We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,580)
Filter reviews
1,581 results
Traveller rating
1,048
390
94
33
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,048
390
94
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenneuniversity clubuniversity cityroom ipadgreat hotelliving roomroom servicevalet parkingbreakfast buffetbell staffvalet serviceconvenient locationbookstoredrexelwhartonphillyhup
Filter
Updating list...
1,037 - 1,042 of 1,581 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We had a great stay at the Inn at Penn. The common areas of the hotel are beautiful, especially the Living Room Lounge. I enjoyed reading by the fire in this beautiful room. Our hotel room was pretty and large, and very comfortable. The bed and pillow were both very comfortable. Best night sleep I had after more than a week of non-stop traveling. The staff was friendly and helpful. I had the breakfast buffet in the hotel, and was impressed with the spread. The food was very good. I accidentally dropped a bagel half on the floor, and a few minutes later, the waitress brought me a fresh toasted bagel without my having even mentioned it. Very nice. The valet parking was great. The concierge was friendly and helpful. The hotel is within easy walking distance to the Penn campus, including the Admissions Office (where they hold the information sessions and start the campus tours). I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbarag, Manager at The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations and anticipated your needs. We hope you enjoyed your tour at Penn, and best of luck in the college searches. We hope to see you again in the fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel to attend the Harvard/Penn game. Was very nice. A great location, especially to the arena and restaurants, not to mention the wonderful museum located on Penn. The rooms were quiet--from both the street level and from other guests and rooms . The valets were exceptionally nice. They suggested the Pod for lunch which was fantastic and very nice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbarag, Manager at The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that our service exceeded your expectations. We hope you enjoyed the game, and hopefully the Quakers can come out with a win the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel was amazing. The room was very clean and modern. The room smelled great and the bed was very comfy. The breakfast was delicious filled with lots of options. The staff was friendly and efficient, from the valet parking to the front desk. Love this place!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kirsys S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbarag, Manager at The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Kirsys S-
Thank you for the wonderful remarks regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations, and that you had an outstanding experience. Be sure to stay with us again soon to explore more of Philadelphia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

If you're looking for a hotel that's more than just a place to sleep, the Inn at Penn a good choice. The public spaces are visually appealing and well maintained, the rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff is outstanding, location is convenient and all the services you'd expect are readily available.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbarag, Manager at The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stay. We are a perfect choice for business travelers with our convenient location to center city, the train station, and a quieter, safe area of Philadelphia. We look forward to you joining us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My husband and I recently went to an athletic function and dinner at UPenn. Loved that once we valet parked our car,we were able to walk to our destination. Room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyable quick visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbarag, Manager at The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Linda B-
Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at our hotel. We do have fantastic location for any events on the UPenn Campus. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews