We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place in the center of everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel
Ranked #21 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Had the good fortune to spend the weekend in the is wonderful, small hotel, a half of a block from Rittenhouse Square! We were walking distance to every restaurant we wanted to go to. The hotel is situated in a carriage house and a couple old town houses on a very quiet street. Charming, charming, charming! The staff is to be applauded for their warm and friendly service. There was a computer and printer on a desk outside our 3rd floor room. Didn't need it since WiFi is throughout the hotel. Breakfast was perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GWHconnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2012

This hotel is exactly what it pretends to be and what others have expressed on Tripadvisor. Very comfortable room, clean, well equipped, great breakfast, warm and personal service. Located down town, but in very peaceful and quiet area.
Nothing more to be said. Do not hesitate to go there! i will again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N0ggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

The rooms are huge and comfortable and clean. The building, despite it's age, is in impeccable condition. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I did not eat at any of the restaurants but am told that La Croix is amazing. The park across the street is beautiful, and we walked around the neighborhood and there are great coffee shops, bars, and restaurants all in walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel on any visit to Philadelphia.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erniegirard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This hotel proves that you get what you pay for. Use an online discount site to get a good price. This is a quiet place on a quiet street in an upscale neighborhood. The staff is terrific. The beds are very comfy and the rooms are compact but filled with antiques. My upgraded room had a wonderful glass enclosed huge shower (no tub). The included breakfast consisted of fruit, cereal, delicious pastries, huge bagels, and coffee or tea. Anything else cost extra. The bed linen, towels and robe were highest quality. The location is also great for visiting the sites of Philly. I definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Only 23 in the whole place. Rooms are small but they do have suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrStuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed here during our pit stop through Philadelphia and enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and our room was beautifully decorated. Breakfast was good. I'd reccommend trying one of their fresh smoothies. However I do think that this boutique is a bit over priced because all though very beautiful nothing was extremely exceptional and there was not a good view from our room. It is in a good proximity to Rittenhouse Square and not very far from the airport. Overall, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BearsCupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I stayed 1 week here during a business trip. 1715 Rittenhouse has a discrete location, in a calm street just one block from the Rittenhouse Square. It's a great location in Philly, near the main shopping streets and with good restaurants at an walking distance. Just don't expect good views, as this is a small building... The rooms are spacious and very confortable, with nice amenities like complimentary chocolates and Molton Brown toiletries. The staff is amazing, always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MVZanetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel towards the end of a two and a half week road trip. On a side street within a half block of Tittenhouse Square. A lovely part of the city. Great staff. Elevator only reaches second floor. Room was smallish but otherwise excellent. Great spirit. Recommended parking ($15/night) is a block and a half away. We will return.

Room Tip: Breakfast only. Note that elevator only reaches second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weston448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 88 in Philadelphia
815 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 88 in Philadelphia
3,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia
#23 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,598 reviews
City Center West
The Westin Philadelphia
The Westin Philadelphia
#20 of 88 in Philadelphia
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel

Address: 1715 Rittenhouse Sq, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6109 (Formerly Rittenhouse Square Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#8 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#13 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: £172 - £508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rittenhouse 1715 a Boutique Hotel
Rittenhouse Square b&b Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing