We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Found a Gem in a Large City...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Westford, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Found a Gem in a Large City...”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I recently stayed here for three nights with my husband and three year old son. From the moment we arrived, the staff was very attentive and accomodating. The inn is in a fabulous location right near Rittenhouse Square. The inn itself is extremely clean and the staff is very professional yet friendly. The rooms are nicely equipped and the hotel provides luxury linens and Molton Brown bath products. Truthfully, I was a bit apprehensive about staying here as boutique hotels aren't always the best choice when traveling with a small child, but everyone at the inn was great with my son and made us feel very comfortable. On the second morning, while enjoying the complimentary continental breakfast, the owner of the hotel, Jared, stopped at our table to find out how we were enjoying the hotel which my husband and I both appreciated. In addition, we asked him if he could recommend a restaurant for dinner and he recommended a great restaurant around the corner from the hotel and even went so far as to personally make us a reservation when he could have easily asked one of his staff to do it for him. My husband and I can be critical of hotels and are very picky, and we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. I would not hesitate to stay here again, even with my son. In fact, when traveling to Philadelphia in the future, I probably will not stay anywhere else but the Rittenhouse 1715!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    134
    24
    11
    4
See reviews for
72
270
35
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This is a nice boutique hotel! Amazing bed, nice bathroom with good water pressure and the best thing of all . . . the staff! They genuinely want to make sure you have a great time in their city. They are always eager to help with restaurant recommendations and directions to our destinations. When returning to our hotel in the evening . . they seem very happy to see us. Almost like family coming home!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel may be a little hard to find, but it is a top recommendation for staying in Philadelphia. It is small and very quiet, but the service is good and friendly, and the rooms are sensational. It also offers a normal breakfast cafe in the basement. The location is ok, the street being much more like an alleyway, and is surrounded by much taller buildings, but is a block away from Rittenhouse Square.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrFreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
154 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Excellent location, excellent accommodation, excellent customer service. In addition, the price we got through a TA Sniqueaway deal (a standard room for two w/ continental breakfast for $169 plus tax) made our stay even better. The desk staff and the concierge were wonderful.....professional, polite, friendly. Parking at nearby garage for only $15 for 24 hours. By the way, my girlfriend added an omelette ($8) to her continental breakfast and said it was the best she ever had. Compliments to the chef!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandylaneguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I have now stayed several times at this wonderful small hotel. It's more like a B&B that has customer service as the top priority. The staff is charming and enthusiastic and more than happy to respond promptly to any request! I love it here...it's the only place I stay in Philly. Daniel and all the staff are awesome! By the way...I am really picky about my coffee(being from Seattle) and prefer it on the stronger side and it passes the test!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Perfect!!! It's only think I can say about our stay!
Marian - she is the person, who deserve the highest appreciation.
We took two rooms for one night. Everything was immaculate. The beds were very comfortable, rooms - quiet, air - just perfect!
Right next to hotel is parking lot. It is more expensive then others, but you can see your car any time you want from the hotel's window (I have expensive Cadillac with my customer's belongings).
Now always when I'll go to The City of Brotherly Love I will stay here.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IGOR n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed 2 nights in this charming small hotel. The location is excellent for dining, sightseeing or shopping. The rooms are are very comfortable with superb beds, everything you need is provided including a safe, etc. The staff were so friendly and helpful. This is an upmarket, individual hotel in a period building which makes it special. Continental breakfast is included and there was plenty of choice. We would love to stay again should we be lucky enough to return to Philladelphia.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
City Center West
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,200 reviews
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel

Property: Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel
Address: 1715 Rittenhouse Sq, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6109 (Formerly Rittenhouse Square Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#8 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rittenhouse 1715 a Boutique Hotel
Rittenhouse Square b&b Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing