We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anam Cara Accommodations
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Philadelphia
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Chestnut Hill Hotel(Philadelphia)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
City Line Hotel(Philadelphia)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
31
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschestnut hillgermantown avenuecleaning servicesafe neighborhoodfelt like homegreat apartmentwonderful neighborhoodhome away from homean extended staysepta stationcenter cityliving roomwithin walking distanceteresadetergentappliancescooperative
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Stayed for a month at Anam Cara when we were otherwise homeless. Excellent experience! It was the hottest summer on record in Philadelphia, but the trusty window air-conditioner kept us cool day and night. The place is comfortable, convenient, and well-kept. A nice homey feeling to it. Excellent value. Wifi is a BIG plus. Teresa the owner is attentive and accommodating. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Lower rear unit has a private "yard" out the kitchen door which is quite pleasant when the sun's not too high.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

This place was suggested to us 3 years ago, and since then we stay there for 3 weeks. It is close to every thing you need. Quiet, Warm in winter, Private, Safe, Nice neighborhood, WiFi, Satelital TV, DVD, Full equipped apartment. Teresa is always one call from you to help you when needed. I will recommended without thinking twice!

Room Tip: All types of rooms are of our very nice!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaOlSo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Wonderfull apartments in a very nice, green and save neighberhood (Chestnut Hill). Friendly owner and willing to go for an extra mile in service and make your stay pleasant and nice. Shops and groceries nearby. Excellent for a short trip to Philadelphia or an extended stay. Trainstation to city centre around the corner, it takes 24 minutes to be in the wonderfull city of Philadelphia. The area is suited to stay with (small) children, for example 2 playgrounds and parks nearby. We stayed here with 2 children for an extended stay untill december 2011.

Room Tip: There are 4 studio/apartements and 2 double bedroom apartements.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erikbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We were happy with each and every aspect of this place, window blinds could use some cleaning once a month or so...were a little dusty but I've been to good hotels which don't clean them sometimes like holiday inn so.....overall we give it a 5, we stayed there for a week with my family and it felt very safe and the owner is very cooperative and responsive.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

My wife and I moved into Anam Cara for 2 months (July-Aug 2011). We had been living in Philadelphia, and had sold our house. Prior to moving into our new home we needed a furnished place to stay. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apt. Anam Cara was perfect. Fully furnished, with wireless internet and cable. The kitchen was very functional, and there was a washer and dryer in the apartment. A cleaning service was provided once a month, and on arrival the apartment was clean and comfortable. On top of all the great things about the apartment, the location could not be better. Close to the train (2 minute walk), and a block away from all the amenities in Chestnut Hill. Finally, the service was incredible. Friendly, prompt, and genuine in the desire to provide us with a comfortable stay. This was a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews