We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 25 Philadelphia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Super Location”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My partner and I stayed here in late June - I forget the date! Anyway, my partner made the reservation and I was a little skeptical when I realized how close we would be to downtown Philly. No worries though, it's a nice neighborhood with some cool and funky homes and it's super close to great places to see.

Minutes from the museum and the old Penitentiary (which the Innkeeper gave us tickets to), and a hop from the historic area of Philly.

Parking is on street, but you have to expect that this close to everything! Not a problem for us as we were able to park right in front.

Innkeepers were very pleasant as were the other guests. The continental breakfast was quite acceptable with good choices provided. The Inn is roomy and very clean with a terrific front porch to relax on in the evening with a cup of java.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    47
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
75
97
29
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This place is great friendly and welcoming.... very clean, beautiful rooms, great location and wonderful breakfast definitely a place to stay if you are going to Philly...
Thank you Chris, Jules, Liz and Dennis!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annalisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Cornerstone proved to be a friendly place as advertised....the owners/operators are casually
engaging and provide treats and a good continental breakfast ....the room was attractive and very clean...the soap dispenser proved a trial--as the soap portion requires application of heft and persistence in order to generate parsimonious amounts of liquid soap. The shampoo dispenser
proved less of a challenge.

Room Tip: Make sure you have ample air conditioning in the stifling Philadelphia summer .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rak48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed at the Cornerstone during a recent family visit to Philly. Happy that children were allowed and welcomed - not always the case at B&Bs. The staff was welcoming and friendly - they even went the extra mile and gave us a ride to the train station when our cab did not arrive on time. Great location - close to the art museum and zoo which we enjoyed as a family.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdbmb1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, New Jersey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We were given a gift certificate to stay at the Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast for one night. The proprietor was super friendly and welcoming. The room was comfortable and clean. We spent a nice hour or so relaxing on the porch in the evening. In addition to Drexel U. and the University of Pennsylvania Museum and other parts of the campus, the inn is easy walking distance from the Philadelphia Museum of Art, Barnes and the Eastern State Penitentiary Museum. The continental breakfast was actually a selection of "good old American" choices and quite substantial. The gift certificate was a wonderful gift.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

we stayed here for one night while taking our daughter for a college tour. its a small house converted into rooms. i dont like large hotels so this was great for us. the rooms we got were lovely. service was very good. the owners run and manage themselves so lots of attention to detail. great breakfast which was included. parked across the street. my wife got to do the laundry in the machines on premises.
i would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a quiet, smaller place to stay which is different from a hotel and very personable.

Room Tip: if you want two rooms with a small lounge and a common bathroom area, take the Continental Suite. Bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khawaja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Our family filled three rooms at the Cornerstone B&B for our son's graduation from Drexel University. The owners of Cornerstone helped to make a very special event even more memorable by allowing us to host a catered dinner for our family in their dining room followed by dessert and wine on the front porch. The beauty and character of the house gave our graduation dinner an extra special ambiance. The B&B is perfect for anyone visiting Drexel. There are a number of fraternities and residence halls within a two block radius and it is an easy walk to the entire campus. The Train Station is an easy walk or about a $5.00 cab fare.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mary228465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
University City
Hilton Inn at Penn
Hilton Inn at Penn
#3 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,379 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 86 in Philadelphia
799 reviews
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
5,161 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3300 Baring St, Philadelphia, PA 19104-2529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Philadelphia's Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast, an elegant and cozy urban inn located within walking distance to the University of Pennsylvania, Drexel University, and the Philadelphia Museum of Art. Cornerstone offers a unique opportunity to enjoy Philadelphia with Center City only minutes away and easily accessible by public transportation. The Cornerstone offers the following amenities at no additional charge: *Wifi * Breakfast * Zoo Package *Eastern State Package * Street Parking * Toiletries The Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast is a family owned and operated business. We look forward to making your visit a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerstone Bed And Breakfast
Cornerstone Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing