We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm friendly environment!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 25 Philadelphia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Warm friendly environment!”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My daughter and I stayed here when I was presenting a workshop at U Penn. The innkeepers were extremely helpful in offering suggestions for restaurants as well as directions. The Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast is a lovely place to stay. Thank you for making us feel at home and the amazing breakfast. This will be my go to place when I return to Philly.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    47
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
71
94
29
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Dennis and Liz are wonderful hosts of Cornerstone B&B. I was made to feel so welcome from initial telephone booking, arrival, my 3 nights and the morning I left. I would definitely recommend Cornerstone B&B to future guests who find themselves needing accommodation in this part of Philadelphia.

Room Tip: Let the hosts know your requirements, and they'll find the right room for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kccf_ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We came in to Philadelphia for a college visit and found the Cornerstone Inn B & B! The home is a beautiful Victorian and the public rooms are lovely and welcoming. We stayed in the Fairmount Room, and it was perfect. Extremely clean and comfortable with a private bath area. Jules and Chris are wonderful hosts and really make you comfortable. Looking forward to future stays! The location is very close to both Penn and Drexel and all of the Philly sightseeing spots are easy to get to with the metro.

Room Tip: Review the Inn's website to find the perfect room for your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MerinCols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We found the Cornerstone B & B to be a welcoming, beautiful and spotless place to stay in a very convenient location. We stayed in the Furness Room...perfect for 1 or 2 people, ensuite bathroom, comfortable bed, super-clean and pretty, too! The innkeepers were wonderful, breakfast was delicious, and the Victorian front porch is a lovely place to people watch, read, relax or have a (great) cup of coffee. Tea, coffee and snacks are set out for guests to enjoy at any time...the neighborhood is charming and quiet, and a very short drive from downtown Philly. Check out the ceiling in the dining room! Pretty details everywhere. I highly recommend the Cornerstone!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix,
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had a great time staying at the Cornerstone, while a short stay. The neighborhood is quiet, though close to Drexel and access to the train. Off street parking, which we got very lucky with. I loved being in an old mansion. Only thing they could do better is to have a better breakfast selection.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocotree5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were in Philadelphia for a college tour and were happy to have found the Cornerstone B+B! The B+B is in a nice, safe part of town, near the Penn campus. We stayed in the University Suite which comfortably accommodated my husband and I, as well as our son. Continental breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Philly!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NymanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairview Park, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Could only stay one night but would definitely stay there the next time we visit Philadelphia. Hosts were extremely outgoing and friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. The inn itself is beautiful with stained glass windows and beautiful hardwood floors. Our breakfast was hot out of the oven and served with fresh fruit as well as muffins. We did not leave hungry!! Our room was clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cao1330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 86 in Philadelphia
780 reviews
University City
Hilton Inn at Penn
Hilton Inn at Penn
#3 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,340 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3300 Baring St, Philadelphia, PA 19104-2529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Philadelphia's Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast, an elegant and cozy urban inn located within walking distance to the University of Pennsylvania, Drexel University, and the Philadelphia Museum of Art. Cornerstone offers a unique opportunity to enjoy Philadelphia with Center City only minutes away and easily accessible by public transportation. The Cornerstone offers the following amenities at no additional charge: *Wifi * Breakfast * Zoo Package *Eastern State Package * Street Parking * Toiletries The Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast is a family owned and operated business. We look forward to making your visit a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerstone Bed And Breakfast
Cornerstone Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing