We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Boathouse Row
from US$34.00
More Info
from US$32.00
More Info
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
192
112
30
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
112
30
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kelly drive schuylkill river art museum rowing teams bike ride beautiful at night fairmount park lit up at night water works nice walk sunny day expressway boats regatta crew rower races
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Enjoyed the walk and the view. Would have loved the opportunity to see the view at night with the lights on but time did not permit. Great city for walking. Easy terrain and lots to see.

Date of experience: February 2013
2  Thank flickymicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The Boathouse row consists of 15 boathouses and is fairly interesting to walk along. If there is a regatta or a race going on the whole area comes alive, picturesque and vibrant. It is located on the east bank of the Schuylkill River. You could start walking from Fairmount Water Works or even the Philadelphia Museum of Art. It is good to read up a bit about the history because each boathouse has a history of its own. They are over 100 years old. I like the boathouse row as seen from across the river - they have an iconic look! You will love them at night when lit with hundreds of LED lights they really look like a fairy tail sight.

Date of experience: December 2013
5  Thank podrozniczka60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Although i have been to Philly many times, but this was the first time i checked out the Boathouse Row. There is a nice trail that follows along the row houses and along the river. However from there you really couldn't get a nice view - seems the better view would be from across the river but I didn't see a trail over there. Seems like a nice place to get some exercise if you live there, but really not all that exciting as a tourist. If you are visiting Philly from out of town, I feel there are many other more worthwhile places to visit.

Date of experience: August 2013
2  Thank egallerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My son was a rower for eight years. I love watching the regatta's and we still go. Some of the best times of his life and mine were spent with the rowing familes and feeding the boys the teamwork and medals. Aberdeen took over when the city bailed and has made the day even better. Dad vail and stotesbury are my favorites. The rowing was one of the best things for my son. I spent alot of cold days and rainy days were boots in certain months and dress warm. After 30 medals in is in your blood.

Date of experience: June 2013
4  Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Love the walk around and down to Boat house Row. Get your bearings at the top by the museum. Then walk and explore as far as you can walk. The view of Boat House Row from the museum is great for those with disabilities. You can wheel right up to the edge and look across hte river even if you can not make it to the bottom!

Date of experience: April 2013
1  Thank 1RigbyHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews