We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This Is Philly Yo!!”

Philly Pretzel Factory
Ranked #773 of 4,341 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“This Is Philly Yo!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Philly pretzel factory has some of the best pretzels in Philly! I've been in this and several other locations throughout the city and I love this place. Most you can see the employees making the pretzels. I can't see how anyone has been disappointed by their pretzels! I always go for a side of cheese whiz. Only downfall is the cheesesteak pretzel, ugh avoid!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baconisgoodforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    9
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
260 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Cold pretzels ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I was dying for a Philly pretzel and bought one here. It was cold and not very tasty. With a name like Philly pretzel company you would expect fresh homemade pretzels. What a disappointing experience.

On a food note my son did enjoy his pretzel hotdog.

Helpful?
Thank Argusmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I moved from the Philly area several years ago and really miss Philly soft pretzels. I ordered 10 of these on line and was really disappointed. They don't taste at all like the pretzel that I remember.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cold crappy pretzel.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

First off, they don't even give you a whole pretzel; it's half a pretzel. Second, the half pretzel wasn't even hot. Third, there was barely any salt on it. And if you want mustard, they charge you 50 cents!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst pretzels ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

The pretzels here can be compared to frozen pizza. The other reviews are either fake or they have never had a real pretzel before.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Philly Pretzel Factory also viewed

 

Been to Philly Pretzel Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing