We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service great food!”

Del Rossi's Cheesesteak Company
Ranked #541 of 4,390 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service great food!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped by after a concert- not only was the service great but the food was delcious! Everyone was friendly, food came out fast and just what we wanted! The bread on the cheese steaks was perfect- a must stop when in town!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meghan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Northern Liberties Cheese Steak and Pizza; very reasonable”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Was pleasantly surprised to see Del Rossi's does cheese steak right. Very firm but fresh roll is a key for me. The cheese steak I ordered came with a large amount of meat. There are a few better cheese steak places in Philadelphia but not north of Market Street.
French fries were a large portion.
The prices are very reasonable with a basic cheese steak available at under $ 8, a dollar or $ 1.50 less than most places charge these days.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Cheesesteak Egg Role Ever!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I know, I know everyone has their favorite cheesesteak place in Philly. However, Del Rossi's does it right. They use a high quality Ribeye and cheeses. But, the real reason its one of the best for the cheesesteak is the seeded role. To top it off, Del Rossi's makes cheesesteak egg roles that may be the best thing I've tried...you need to order them.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mooha3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Central PA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Variety and Great Food!”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

A GIANT menu - mostly variations on the cheese steak but other options as well. I got a cheese steak and "regular" fry and it was far too much for me to eat. Of course all that with a drink was over $13 so...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
662 reviews
396 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Solid Cheese Steak”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This is a solid cheese steak joint just off spring garden. Big menu. Everything cooked fresh.
The cheese steak I got was nicely filled and steaming hot. To me it lacked flavor though. A solid version of the philly sandwich but nothing to write home about.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PelleasPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Del Rossi's Cheesesteak Company also viewed

 

Been to Del Rossi's Cheesesteak Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing