We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Ranked #14 of 87 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great new product by Hilton offering that is perfect for the extended stay traveler. This is very much of an upgrade from the Extended Stay America hotels with a better layout for working and relaxing in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Carvie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,506)
There are newer reviews for Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,307 - 1,313 of 1,507 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel was clean, spacious and efficient. This is a mid-priced hotel, but I found the staff as professional and attentive to guests' needs as any you would encounter in a luxury hotel. The decor is a little spare, but it's perfectly nice. The kitchenette were nicely designed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was an excellent hotel and stay. The location is one of its best features, located just across the street from the PA Convention Center and the Reading Market. I love the compact but fully furnished suites with kitchenettes. The comfort and amenities were also great. I like the dispensers for the bath items (shower gel and shampoo) but missed having conditioner available (the stuff I brought with me ran out!). Also, the breakfast selections were minimal but okay. I LOVE having my own toaster in my room and was very impressed by the overall organization of the rooms. It seemed like the bathroom fan in my room (905) was always on. I got used to it, but I wondered if that was intentional. (And no, I never did mention it to anyone.)

The staff is great. Everyone is cheerful and friendly - always saying good morning etc. The breakfast staff was very courteous and helpful - even when some other guests were kind of rude. I never did use the pool or exercise room, but both look really nice - clean and well maintained.

The location is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants and activities. Their state rate for my room was more reasonable than the conference rate. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Ninth floor facing south gets you a great view of the parking garage - but surprisingly good sunligh...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

First time staying at the Home2Suites by Hilton and the accommodations were very good. Clean, new and quiet. There is no room service/hotel restaurant if you're looking for it but with a full kitchen and order in services available it didn't matter. Highly recommend this hotel -- Philadelphia on Arch Street

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank jfk1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel on business for three days. I really liked the contemporary room design. My room was outfitted with a complete kitchen and a full size refrigerator. Great bed, nice work space, giant flat screen TV and the room was clean and bright. It was clearly designed for longer stay guests. Immaculate and comfortable. Lobby was nice for reading, eating and entertaining guest. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The hotel is a gem in the heart of Philadelphia. Located within walking distance to most major attractions and the convention center, it is great for business or leisure. Clean, quiet, really like the inroom mini-suite. Great service and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLCC, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Ann D,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel; we will celebrate this with our team in team meeting on Monday. Please keep us in mind for future Philadelphia visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Excelent location, by the Convention Center and the Reading Market, close to the center.
Beautiful place, new and shining. Large lobby and breakfast area (very good selection and service), helpful staff. And a self service laundry!
Very well appointed suite, full kitchen, large living space, very good bed and linens.
All these at a very good price.
In Philadelphia - it's the place to stay

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BemiIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLCC, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Bemilsrael,

I am glad you enjoyed all the benefits our Home2 Suites has to offer. Thank you for your feedback regarding the upkeep and decor of our hotel. Your comments will be shared with the entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 87 in Philadelphia
5,272 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 87 in Philadelphia
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Address: 1200 Arch St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-2816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 87 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range: £114 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eat, sleep, relax and work at the Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia – Convention Center, PA hotel and enjoy the next best thing to being at home. The studio suite comprises one large room while the one bedroom suite offers the flexibility of extra space, a separate living area and private bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing