We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location + Room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Ranked #13 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dallas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location + Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Love this place less than 2 years old everything very new and clean. Hampton Inn type breakfast. Rooms have full refrigerator and dishwasher and with the Reading Terminal Market across the street which is a great place to get fresh meat - seafood - bead - fruit and veggies and sweat treats one can make great meal with the induction cook top and sauce pan one can checkout from the front desk. They should build that into every room but until then stay here when in Philly!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Newwnguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Newwnguy,

Thank you for choosing our Home2 Suites as your hotel while away on business travel and for your feedback regarding your stay. I'm glad to hear that our fully equipped kitchens and location worked out well for you and that you will stay again with future travels. I will be sure to share with the team.

Happy New Year,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    398
    125
    44
    27
See reviews for
431
232
55
385
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend for a dance competition. We had an excellent stay. We had four people in the room and we were extremely comfortable. Every staff member, except one, was very friendly and always asked if there was anything they could do for us. The kitchen was great to have and fully equipped. We brought a lot of food with us and had several meals in the room.
We will definitely stay here again next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmb52298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Kmb,

Thank you for providing such great feedback on your recent stay at our Home2 Suites in Philadelphia. I'm glad to hear the spacious suites and fully equipped kitchens worked well for you and family and to know that you will return on Thanksgiving next year. This was our first year hosting rooms for the competition and we are ready for next year.

Happy New Year,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I really liked staying at this hotel and I would definitely stay here again for leisure trips. If you're a business traveler, the only "down" side is that this place does not have room service/restaurant. There are times when I get back from a long day and I don't want to have to go out to look for food. HOWEVER, right across the street is the Reading Terminal Market which has every variety of restaurant you can imagine. Most places, if not all, accept credit cards. If you love Chinese food, you are only a couple blocks walking distance from China town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Caroline,

Thank you for choosing our Home2 Suites while staying in Philadelphia and for taking time to provide feedback on your stay. It's great to know that you will stay again when traveling to Philadelphia. I can appreciate wanting to have easy access to food while in the hotel after a long day of work and we have numerous delivery options from various food types. In addition, two restaurants will be opening soon directly next to the hotel which were under development at the time of your visit; Burger Fi with craft beer and wine and Panera Bread will be open soon.

Happy New Year,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Simple comforts at a great location. Central to convention center, walking to many restaurants and sites, near train line to airport. I did not take advantage of the kitchenette this time around, but I would definitely look for a Home2Suites on my next trip with my family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Steven,

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay and for choosing our Home2 Suites while in Philadelphia. Home2 Suites is Hilton Worldwides newest extended stay brand and am excited to let you know that there are currently 25 and another roughly 75 in the pipeline over the next few years. We look forward to your return when on business and feel free to search out a Home2 when going on leisure time with the family.

Happy New Year,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We go to Philadelphia about 4 times a year to visit our son at college. We have visited many hotels in Center City. Since this was a new hotel, we decided to give it a try over this past Thanksgiving weekend. We had a suite room, which was very small. It was perfect for two people but any more and you would be cramped . We were looking forward to having our son stay in the room with us and our daughter. We barely had enough room for her, and we were disappointed when we had to send our son back to his dorm room to sleep.

Since our room was so small, we were looking forward to spending time with family in the lobby. However, the lobby was very cold (temperature wise) and uncomfortable. It resembled a college cafeteria more than a warm and inviting living space. We ended up spending our time at a hotel across the street that another family member was staying at. This hotel was more warm and cozy.

The hotel has three elevators, one of which was out during our stay. We had to wait up to 5 minutes to get on a very crowded elevator. We asked two different employees if there were stairs we could use, and both said there were stairs but they were unavailable to use.

The pool and workout facilities were adequate and we enjoyed using them.

The continental breakfast was a debacle. There was not enough food to meet the demand of the guests, and it was far understaffed. If you like cereal and bagels it was fine, but if you want anything close to a hot breakfast you will be disappointed. There are other hotels on the same block that offer a better continental breakfast selection. Breakfast ended at 9am on the Friday after thanksgiving, which was too early and inconvenient. When people are on vacation they like to sleep late.

With regard to the staff, everyone was extremely accommodating and professional, but it seemed that they were at a disadvantage due to the design and concept of the hotel.

We will avoid staying at Home2 on our future trips to Philadelphia.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 9purple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
9purple,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our new Home2 Suites in Philadelphia and for providing feedback regarding your stay. I apologize that you were not able to have your son stay overnight in your suite due to the size and for any delay with elevator service. We pride ourselves on being Hilton Worldwide's newest hip and humble extended stay brand offering an all-suite hotel. I can recommend for future a one-bedroom suite which offers a separate bedroom and living room area which is about 150sq feet additional space featuring two televisions.

We hope that you will keep Home2 in mind when traveling back to Philadelphia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed here for a long time. Our son was a patient at the Childrens Hospital. We really enjoyed it and the hotel staff were awesome. The breakfast was great, the rooms clean, laundry pricing was incredible. The exercise room is state of the art. The rooms are spacious with lots of storage space. I read some of the other reviews that you could hear noise between the rooms. We were here for a long time and never heard a sound from the road or next door neighbors at anytime in our stay. Reading Market is across the street and the hotel is in the center of so much to do. I highly recommend staying here. Having a kitchen in the room is so helpful. I think sometimes you cant please everyone. I dont think the pricing was out of line at all for what we received - free breakfast, kitchen, two beds, pull out sofa, great service, cleanliness, etc. So many hotels we looked into were so much more costly and offered so much less. Give it a shot, you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hallsey73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Hallsey73,

Thank you very much for staying with us while in Philadelphia and for providing feedback on your longer term stay. We realize you have many choices while traveling and we appreciate you selecting our hotel. It's great to know you enjoyed our all suite hotel and staff while and want you to know that your comments will be shared with the team.

Please visit us again when traveling back to Philadelphia,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is a beautiful hotel and I wish there were more in the DC area. I came to town for a weekend get-a-way for my boyfriend's birthday and we had an amazing time! Thanks for making our weekend special as we rarely get a chance to get away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank April D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
April,

It makes our day to hear you were able to get away for a great weekend with your boyfriend from Washington, DC and appreciate you sharing your comments with us. Although there are not currently any Home2 Suites in DC there is one opening soon in Baltimore and White Marsh!

We look forward to seeing you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,519 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#18 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#41 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Address: 1200 Arch St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-2816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eat, sleep, relax and work at the Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia – Convention Center, PA hotel and enjoy the next best thing to being at home. The studio suite comprises one large room while the one bedroom suite offers the flexibility of extra space, a separate living area and private bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Prestigia and Hotels.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing