We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Ranked #14 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious room with great location”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Spacious clean room with full-sized fridge, microwave and dishwasher. Staff here are excellent. This place is right across the street from Reading Terminal Market, so we grabbed fresh sausages and veggies from the market and cooked them in our room. Great place and would totally return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank kathleenp986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at our Home2 Suites. I'm glad that you enjoyed our spacious suites and fully equipped kitchens. Being across the street from the Reading Terminal is ideal and am glad that you were able to experience. We look forward to your next travels into Philadelphia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    772
    435
    140
    48
    30
See reviews for
487
254
58
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This new hotel covered all my needs! Its clean, modern design and fresh smell automatically caught my senses. The location in Center City was perfect for my husband and I. It's walking distance to Love Park, City Hall, Chinatown, Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, and Old City (where most of the historic buildings are). If you're a foodie like me, then you'll especially love that it's across the street from Reading Market Terminal. I could have spent a whole day in there eating everything!

But back to the hotel...the rooms are very spacious and come equipped with a nice little kitchen that's complete with silverware, flatware, dishwasher, microwave, sink, and a good sized fridge. It's just missing a stove and oven. There is also a seating area with a big flat screen next to the bed. It's like the studio apartment I wish I had in college.

Free breakfast is also included near the lobby. The spread is pretty good for a complimentary meal...pastries, oatmeal, cereal, fruits, fresh waffles, and juices.

They don't have their own parking garage, but they use the self-park garage next door. It's $35 per 24 hours, no ins and outs. However, it is my understanding that you can request special parking validation from the hotel, if you plan on going in and out of the garage throughout the day.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monicab702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Monica,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your experience at our Home2 Suites in Philadelphia. From the entire team we would like to say thank you. Thank you for noticing how clean, modern and fresh our product is; if only we could have you as our hotel spokesperson! Being a foodie it's great that you were so close to the Terminal. Please let me know the next time you will need reservations at our Home2 Suites.

Happy New Year,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Hilton has created such a wonderful, inviting experience with great colors, textures and spacious rooms with this brand! Central location and staff attentive. Free breakfast superbly done. And they offer fresh coffee downstairs 24/7 and I was impressed that they had my sugar substitute-Truvia! Can't wait to stay at another one!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
George,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our Home2 Suites Philadelphia. We understand that you have several choices when traveling, especially in a Downtown market. Your comments regarding our great service will be shared with the team. I'm glad that you found the 24 hour Coffee2Tea a good experience; it's always great to find something that many others don't have like Truvia!

We look forward to your next visit to Philadelphia,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The hotel is so new it doesn't even show up on the Googlemap. The interior is beautiful, clean, and open. It's also conveniently placed in the busy heart of Philly. You get the five-star locale for less than half the price.

The staff was extremely friendly. We got sick from a local restaurant (who will be receiving a negative review) and the hotel staff was helpful as we changed our travel plans out of necessity.

I'm a top-flight member of Hilton's reward program, I've stayed in 5 different locations over the last 9months, and this one was a class act.

Kudos.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear GT,

Thank your recent stay with us at our new Home2 Suites Philadelphia and for your continued loyalty to Hilton. It gives me great pleasure to know that our team was friendly during your visit and helped with any change of plans. I double checked google maps and I'm happy to let you know that google recently was able to upload our hotel to their site.

Thanks again for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you on your next Philadelphia visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

After check out, credit was charged for three rooms as requested. However, additional credit card "holds" totaling $1,500 were placed on credit card due to very poor accounting procedures. One week later, credit card holds still in place with no satisfaction. Suggest customers check their bill and credit card charges before leaving hotel, and force hotel staff to release prior holds.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Paul,

Thank you for your recent stay at our Home2 Suites and providing feedback regarding our accounting practices at the Home2. It is hotel policy to authorize payment for hotel room plus tax and incidentals for each room. When you depart from the hotel we do release the authorization from you bank but it will vary from company to company on the time it takes to physically credit your account (usually 5-7 business days). Paul, if you are still waiting on something to be released please reach me direct at josh.davalos@hilton.com so I can expedite a resolution.

Again thanks for your business and hope to see you back at our Home2 Suites,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Very nice and new. Centrally located with a very friendly staff. The hotel has a very European feel, just with a good sized rooms. The rate for our 2 bed suite was much lower than anything else in the area.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank armyguy14075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
ArmyGuy,

Thank you for your recent stay at our new Home2 Suites Philadelphia and for your positive comments on the hotel and staff members. It's our goal to provide you with clean, comfortable accomodations while away from home and it seems like we met your expectations. We look forward to your next visit to Philadelphia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catskill, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This was a great hotel for large families. We loved having a fridge, microwave and dishwasher in suite. The location is great right next to the Market Place. The internet service was fast and handled all our devices from ipads/ipods to iphones. The only negative was a $200 hold fee for incidentals. Other than that, the price was great and included a breakfast. Pool was nice for a city hotel and staff was always helpful. We travel every year to Philadelphia and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLCC, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Jacqueline,

Thank you for sharing your experience here at the Home2 Suites! We're glad you enjoyed our spacious suites and fully equipped kitchens. We will be sure to share your comments with the team and look forward to your next return to Philadelphia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
5,044 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,343 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#18 of 86 in Philadelphia
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#17 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Address: 1200 Arch St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-2816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eat, sleep, relax and work at the Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia – Convention Center, PA hotel and enjoy the next best thing to being at home. The studio suite comprises one large room while the one bedroom suite offers the flexibility of extra space, a separate living area and private bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing