We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, clean hotel with great amenities in heart of downtown Philadelphia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Ranked #12 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Marietta, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh, clean hotel with great amenities in heart of downtown Philadelphia”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hotel feels like it is new and fresh. The rooms have great amenities, and it is nice having a bit more room to spread out. The location is quite nice, right across the street from Reading Terminal Market. I had planned on staying in a different hotel a bit closer to where I was working, but this hotel proved to be a great choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank David P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
David,

Thank you for staying with us at our Home2 Suites and for taking time to provide feedback on your stay while on business. I can appreciate a longer commute to the office and am glad that you were able to enjoy the hotel and location while still having a slightly longer commute. I will be sure to share your cleanliness comments with the team. We look forward to your next Philadelphia trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    751
    427
    135
    46
    30
See reviews for
471
249
57
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

From check-in to check-out, our experience at Home 2 Suites in Philadelphia was nothing short of fabulous. The front desk personnel were friendly, helpful and gracious; in fact, EVERY STAFF MEMBER we came in contact with had a warm smile and wanted to help. It's a new property, so it was very clean (and I hope they work to keep it that way). Our room was perfect. The complimentary breakfast was a great way to start the day. And you can't beat the hotel's proximity to the Convention Center and Reading Terminal Market. It was bitterly cold during our stay, so being able to stay on property and venture across the street to the market was a PLUS! If you're in Philly for a convention, do yourself a favor and book with Home 2 Suites. You won't regret it!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beano2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Beano2014,

Thank you for staying at our new Home2 Suites Philadelphia and for providing such great feedback on your stay. It makes our day to know how great your experience was and to know the level of satisfaction our team provided. I will be sure to celebrate with the entire team.

See you on your next trip to Philadelphia,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We had never stayed at a Home2Suites before. We were pleasantly surprised at the room size, full kitchen, and other amenities that are standard. The location could not have been better for a convention in the Convention Center, and proximity to the Redding Terminal. Go to the Terminal and eat at Herschel's Deli. Great sandwiches at 1/2 the price of NYC.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Mark,

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay and for choosing our Home2 Suites; we know you have many choices when staying in Philadelphia. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious suites, central location and Herschel's Deli (one of my favorite and you are correct about the price; you can't go wrong).

Safe travels and we hope to seen you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangha
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

the door actually located on 12th st. It takes us more time to find it. the hotel is new. room is bright and makes you feel good. Room is big and clearn. breaksfast has enough choice. Reading terminal market is crossing the road. walking distance to city hall. very close to 13th st & 11th st subway station. a lot of Chinese restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoenix S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Phoenix S,

Thank you for staying with us at our new Home2 Suites Philadelphia and for taking the time to let others know how centrally located we are which makes seeing Philadelphia attractions quick and easy. Also, as an all suite hotel we are glad you enjoyed the extra space to relax in your room.

We look forward to your return,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This was one of the nicest hotels we ever stayed in. It is directly across from the Phila Convention Center and was reasonably priced so those reasons made it a great choice. The room was very comfortable and quiet. Parking in the hotel's garage was expensive but convenient.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Beth,

Thanks you for choosing our Home2 Suites Philadelphia and for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It excites us to read that you were able to be comfortable while away from home. As the newest brand to the Hilton family you will see many more Home2 opening throughout the country.

Safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle Grove, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Everything was RIGHT with this hotel! Price, location, amenities, accommodations, and service. Free internet. Free breakfast. Right across the street from both the Reading Terminal Market and the Convention Center. Walking distance to Independence Hall, Liberty Bell, and other touristy things. Plenty of restaurants nearby including Chinatown. Just a FABULOUS place we'd return to in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Nancy,

Thank you for choosing our new Home2 Suites Philadelphia and for taking time to provide such great feedback. It seems like we met or exceeded your expectations and want you to know that your comments will be shared with the team. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We have always stayed at The Marriott while in Philadelphia. This year we decided to try someplace different, and this hotel was fabulous. Brand new since August, everything was upscale and contemporary. We could live in the beautifully designed room which featured a lovely kitchen, lots of storage, comfortable furniture, great king bed and a quiet heater. The lobby and staff were delightful and the breakfast (included) was much healthier and interesting than the usual hotel fare. The parking garage next door was convenient and the Reading Terminal across the street was another plus!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Victoria,

Thank you for staying at our new Home2 Suites and for providing such great feedback on your experience. We all understand that you a tremendous amount of choices when staying in Downtown Philadelphia and am glad you ventured to the Home2 Suites. I hope you have found your "Home Away from Home" while visiting Philadelphia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
4,941 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,332 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#18 of 86 in Philadelphia
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Address: 1200 Arch St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-2816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eat, sleep, relax and work at the Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia – Convention Center, PA hotel and enjoy the next best thing to being at home. The studio suite comprises one large room while the one bedroom suite offers the flexibility of extra space, a separate living area and private bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing