We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Ranked #13 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Visiting Philly to attend a conference at the Convention Center. The Home2 was the a perfect location for the event, steps away from CC, across street from Reading Market, an easy stroll to Chinatown, and a 20 min walk to Liberty Bell. Hotel is new and clean throughout. Feels like Ikea decorated the room, with a lot of counter space and drawers, a moveable table, and a loveseat in our two full bed room on the ninth. Not really a suite, had a thin curtain to "separate" sleeping area. We had no view - but maybe on other side of hall. Room had K-cup coffee maker, micro, fridge, full sink, tableware and a dishwasher Can get a hot plate brought to room, and Rding Mrkt had groceries so if you really wanted -- could make yourself at home. Staff was very friendly, breakfast is hot (after micro-ing a frozen sandwich) and semi-nutritious - no donuts or pastries -- but oatmeal, yogurt and fresh fruit. Did get repetitive after our 4th time. Lobby has lots of seating and tables so easy to hang out with coffee - even for groups. Access to upper floors and lobby late is by key car access -- so feels secure. Wireless was good and free (HiltonHonors). Walls a bit thin but no street noise on 9th. Area around hotel was vibrant and easy to navigate on foot.

Room Tip: Upper floors might be better. Some rooms face away from street, others might have view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rylie2719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Rylie,

Thank you for choosing Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia and for taking time to provide such great feedback on your stay. I'm glad that you found our hotel comfortable and centrally located while giving you convenient access to all that Philadelphia has to offer. Please let me know when you will be traveling back to Home2 Philadelphia and I'll be sure reserve you an upper floor with a great view.

Safe travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,217 - 1,223 of 1,541 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Picked hotel because located between conference center and hotels, plus reasonable cost. Was blown away by size of huge room with couch, kitchenette (even had a Koureg), free internet, free breakfast, 24/7 coffee in lobby, fitness center with hand weights, elipticizers, treadmills, and weight machine. Unbelievable. I will be looking for Home 2s whenever I travel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Mark,

Your comments made our day and want you to know they will be shared with our entire team. It's important to us that you enjoyed our all suite hotel, central location and that you will look for Home2 in the future. There are many more in development and I hope that Home2 will become your favorite "Home Away from Home"!

Safe travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Wow! Home2 suites will be our new go to hotel whenever we can... Great location and service. Even though the hotel was really busy, we still got all our needs met. Appreciated the 24hr gym, laundry facilities, cooking facilities in room. Would have liked to have been able to use Apple TV but, that was our only complaint - and it's a small one. Thanks.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank acgunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Acgunn,

Thank you for choosing our Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia while away from home and for taking time to provide such great feedback on our hotel. As the newest Hilton brand it's important to hear your experiences and am glad you will now look for Home2 Suites by Hilton in the future. There are currently 30 open Home2 Suites and roughly 70 additional set to open throughout the next two years.

Please visit again on your next Philadelphia trip,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Reasonable prices, nice if basic property, clean, friendly, kitchenette (full fridge, dishwasher, dishes, microwave, will provide a cooktop on request. Well-equipped small fitness room and small pool. Exceptionally convenient to the new convention center (across the street) and Reading Terminal Market.

The beds were great. We had a sofa, big screen tv, lots of outlets, desk, ergo-chair, even shelves for books, etc. Felt like moving in. There was a small place in the lobby to buy microwavable meals, juice, bottled water, etc., but since RTM is right across the street there were lots of food options, from buy and cook to eating out.

My only complaint is that the room is a bit dark (one small window onto an alley in my room. Quiet. Breakfast is better than the usual motel breakfast, with hot choices. Fruit would have been nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Susan,

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to provide feedback on your recent stay at our Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia. We're please to hear you enjoyed our spacious suites, Inspired Table breakfast and all our hotel has to offer. We have shared your feedback with our team.

We look forward to you next visit,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Centrally located, this was a great stay for my family of three kids. Great fitness room, small but very clean pool, excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. One of the best stays I've had in a suite-style hotel. Simply excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sehenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Sehenry,

Thank you for choosing our new Home2 Suites by Hilton to stay with your family while away from home. We're please to know you enjoy our all-suite hotel and the central location in Downtown Philadelphia.

Safe travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This was my first stay at a Home2 and it was great. Love the way the rooms are set up and the staff was very friendly. I really like the lobby and breakfast set up. The location is great right in the middle of everything. I can't wait to go back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Steve,

Thank you for your positive comments on our our new Home2 Suites by Hilton and for choosing our hotel while visiting Philadelphia. We know you have many choices while visiting Philadelphia and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This brand new hotel is a fantastic concept in a great spot. On paper, this hotel looks great- free breakfast buffet, great location, new rooms, etc. We had a lot of problems. First, our room clearly was not ready for us when we checked in, even though it was late at night and the front desk sent us to our room. It had not been cleaned properly (dirty faucet in bathroom) nor did it have the supplies we needed (no bedding for the sofa bed when we registered three guests in a king room, no liquid soap in the shower dispenser, no laundry bag). After waiting a long time for both, a man finally came up, went into the bathroom (wet floor from our shower) with his dirty shoes, and filled the dispenser inside the shower. Now the shower and the white floor were filthy. There was supposed to be a "bed in a sack" for the sofa bed. We were given two pillows, two flat sheets, and a thin blanket. When I called downstairs and talked to the manager, I got a completely unacceptable answer. She stated that "tomorrow, housekeeping will come clean the room to my liking". To my liking??? To anyone’s liking. Who wants to sleep in a dirty room. I was very unhappy. The next two mornings we went down to breakfast in the middle of their time allotment. Both mornings there were no tables at which to sit. They had very large groups staying at the hotel due to its proximity to the convention center but nowhere for anyone to eat breakfast. The dining area is vastly understaffed- no one cleans the tables once someone leaves, no one replenished or restocked food or utensils, etc. The physical property is really nice; Hilton just really needs to address the staffing issues.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shampeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Shampeu,

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay and for selecting our Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia while traveling. On behalf of myself and the entire team I would like to apologize for your experience with our housekeeping and Inspired Table breakfast. Our goal is to wow each and every guest who stays with us. I would like to learn more about your stay; my email address is Josh.Davalos@hilton.com.

Thank you and look forward to your response,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 88 in Philadelphia
5,395 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Address: 1200 Arch St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-2816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range: £108 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eat, sleep, relax and work at the Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia – Convention Center, PA hotel and enjoy the next best thing to being at home. The studio suite comprises one large room while the one bedroom suite offers the flexibility of extra space, a separate living area and private bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing