We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Exton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable room, friendly staff”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed here 3 nights with a busy schedule that didn't allow me much time to enjoy the hotel amenities, but it was all great! The room was large with a couch and a full kitchen with large microwave. The shower was big and clean. Rate includes extensive breakfast. My window looked out to 12th street, which was great. The location is excellent for site seeing tours because the buses start right outside the hotel. Also it is just across from Reading Terminal Market. For runners, it is a quick jog down to the Ben Franklin Parkway and river drives, which is a fabulous place to run.
From the moment I checked in the reception desk and all staff I met were friendly and courteous. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: One that faces 12th street was a good view, but a little noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    449
    142
    49
    30
See reviews for
513
258
58
437
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here on a stopover and booked a suite which came with 2 double beds (you can request 2 Queen beds) and suite came with a fold out double couch with a decent kitchenette. There is a curtain that separates the couch area from the beds. It accommodated 6 adults comfortably for one night. Rate included continental breakfast and all day hot drinks. This accommodation is modern, clean and centrally located opposite the Terminal Market and close to Chinatown and other attractions. Perfect for families and it has a small indoor pool and exercise room.

Room Tip: This is a sprawling complex so if you have elderly travelling companions, request for rooms near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I (as well as my in-laws in another room) stayed at this hotel last night. We were in town for just one night. Check in was fast and easy. The room was beautiful & way bigger than I had expected. A large kitchen area with anything you could possible need (fridge, freezer, sink, dishwasher, plates, dishes, microwave, and the list goes on). The room also had a desk area, plenty of storage and a nice sized seating area. There was plenty of lighting. The bed was comfortable, with lots of extra blankets and pillows stored in the room. The bathroom was spotless. There was no shampoo left in dispenser, but I called down and it was refilled within 20 minutes. The employees were prompt and friendly. The location is great, with a large parking garage directly next to the hotel. You walk out the door and Reading Terminal Market is across the street. Could not find a better hotel in this area! We had breakfast in the morning which was complimentary with a large assortment (I saw waffles, eggs, breakfast sandwiches, cereals, fruits, coffee and juices). There is also a small area with food in the lobby so that you can heat up a meal or bring a snack to your room ... extremely convenient! All in all, we had a perfect stay & will return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexmack24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were two adults and two children, and the room was spacious and quiet, with an adequate breakfast. Free wifi, which isn't available in many Philadelphia hotels. Best of all, we were within walking distance of the Historical Center, the reason for our visit. Close also to car rentals, with restaurants nearby and the big market across the street. It couldn't have been more perfect, and best of all it was reasonable with an accommodating and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phylliss33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great two day stay at the Home2 Angela at the front desk was very accommodating for switching my room from a queen to a king thanks !!, location you cant beat in the middle of everything. breakfast wasn't bad or too busy. lobby was nice and big pool area was cute for a quick dip. the room was very spacious bathroom a little small but well lit. everything was good thanks HOME2

Room Tip: Some rooms face the parking garage try to get the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dariel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had extended family here for a wedding and the staff were excellent, from the cleaning staff to the desk and breakfast buffet folks. The rooms are spacious and well outfitted. It gave us good spaces to gather and visit and do last minute projects for the wedding. The location is perfect for shopping, train, the market, sightseeing, and eating out. Breakfast was fine, and you could go down to Panera on the corner if you wanted something more special or gourmet coffee. The only catch was we used booking .com to book the rooms and it seems that the modifications we made were never shared with the hotel. The hotel worked with us on it, but too bad it couldn't have gone smoothly. Maybe next time. We definitely would go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tumbleweed2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Freah appearance and well thought out layout. Well appointed rooms and friendly staff make travelling for buisness or pleasure a more pleasant experience. In the heart of Philadelphia within walking distance to restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank raymondm600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
5,161 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#15 of 86 in Philadelphia
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,367 reviews
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Address: 1200 Arch St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-2816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eat, sleep, relax and work at the Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia – Convention Center, PA hotel and enjoy the next best thing to being at home. The studio suite comprises one large room while the one bedroom suite offers the flexibility of extra space, a separate living area and private bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing