We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel is almost PERFECT!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Ranked #13 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Plantation
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“This hotel is almost PERFECT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We chose this hotel for our class trip because of the location. It is directly across from Reading Market and just steps away from the Big Bus Tour. The hotel upon arrival was fantastic. Check-in was a breeze thanks to the girls at the front desk. We were able to check in before 3:00pm which was very helpful, since we were a large school group. The lobby was clean and spacious. The security in this hotel was superb. You need a room key for the elevator to work and needed a room key to enter the hotel after hours. This feature really eased my mind as I was traveling with several children under the age of 18. The rooms were beyond spacious, the bed was so comfy, the fridge was the perfect size for purchasing large sized drinks and even had a freezer! All I can say is this hotel was a great choice and I will use it again and again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ILoveStars28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    396
    125
    43
    27
See reviews for
431
232
55
382
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Perfect hotel for business tips. Attentive Concierge, staff that actually care about your comfort. I was Impressed with the management style and the way this particular site is run. The lobby is designed well, room was excellent, front desk VERY helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberlee713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
93 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We enjoyed everything about our recent stay at the Home 2 Suites in Philly. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was a big cut above most other chain hotel's morning offerings. The hotel decor was inviting, hip and sophisticated, while the pricing was just right. Location near Convention Center was good, but even better was that the hotel is centrally situated between Independence Hall and the historic attractions of Philadelphia and Ben Franklin Parkway with all the wonderful musems and cultural attractions. Great trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJH3827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed at Home2 Suites Philadelphia Convention Center for a 5 night stay back in August of
2013. Sorry I am writing this review at this late date but better late than never, I checked into this hotel only two weeks after it had opened and was a bit apprehensive about what my ex- perience would be. I needn't have worried. As soon as I walked in I was greeted by the very
friendly staff who checked me in quickly and efficiently. I was equally impressed with the very
large, airy lobby with its high ceiling, open design, lots of comfortable seating and muted colors (predominantly blue and green) which made me relax from my trip right away. Across from the front desk is a large business center with more that enough computers for us guests as well as a small market center where you could purchase snacks and drinks at reasonable prices. The breakfast room is in back of the lobby with plenty of seating(more on the breakfast later). Note that this hotel is very modern and cutting-edge in its design (think Ikea-ish);this design extends to the rooms quite a bit too So this hotel may not be for all tastes, but you should give it a try as this is one of the best hotels for the money that I have experienced anywhere

Now for the room. I reserved a studio suite which was a perfect size for a solo traveler like my-
self. The room layout is very spare but logical - on the left as you enter is the fully equipped
kitchen with sink, fridge, microwave and dishwasher and get this - real utensils, silverware, di-
shes and glasses (real glass not motel plastic). On the same side are a long, desk with shelving
right above for personal items and at the end a clothing-luggage storage area with curtain (but please note no closet) In the center of the desk is a very large flatscreen TV with loads of channels (thank you!) and a radio on the nightstand (poor reception). A plus with the TV is that'
you can easily swivel it to wherever in the room you may be.

To the right of the suite as you enter is the sitting area with sofa, coffee table and chalr and then the very comfy bed separated from the sitting area by a privacy curtain (good idea!) Fur-
nishings are very modern as noted above with lots of lighting but - and this may be an issue-
the window does not have a curtain, just a pull-down shade which frankly does not keep the
outside light out as much as I would like. I hope that the staff addresses this in the future.
Another nice touch is the in-room safe which should be standard in every hotel room but isn't. So while the room may not be as spacious at first sight, this will be expelled once you settle in.
That said, if you are traveling with one or more companions, you should consider reserving a
one or two-room suite for more space. However, the studio is just fine for a solo traveler and
I cannot see this room as uncomfortable by any means. Also please know that this hotel does
not have scenic views as it is surrounded by taller buildings - for the best views and light get
a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the Reading Terminal Market across the street.
The inside rooms only overlook an interior courtyard with the plumbing and heating/AC ducts.
The bathroom is similarly well-furnished, large and well-lit, BUT it only has a shower with glass
doors and no tub. I know other reviewers have mentioned this so beware. If you are looking
forward to using a tub you will be disappointed. Also, don't expect bottles of soap and shampoo.
As this is an eco-friendly hotel there are soap dispensers attached to the shower wall. Not a
big deal for me but it may be to others.
.
Actually, the only real issue I personally found with this hotel was the included breakfast which is entirely self-service and consists mostly of pre-made breakfast sandwiches which you heat up yourself in a microwave. There is a staff on hand to assist you should you need help but you are pretty much on your own. Besides the sandwiches there is a good selection of fruit, pas- tries, coffee, tea and a variety of juices. but as I say this is a self-service affair and may not be to everyone's tastes.That said, the coffee and tea are on all day. To sum up this part of my
stay. it was the quality of the sandwiches more than anything else which I found lacking.

As for the staff, they could not be more friendly and accommodating. They tended to my every
need and inquiry with a smile and a genuine need to help which is something which I remember
long after I have left. To sum up, the Home2 is a great property and would certainly be consi-
dered for a return to the City of Brotherly Love. My experience certainly lives up to the city's
nickname. Just make the breakfast more enticing and you will have a pefect home away from
home.

P.S. The Reading Terminal Market across the street is a must for sightseeing and eating. It
has every kind of food imaginable for whatever your dining needs may be, and the hotel is also
a short walk from the subway )nearest stop Market and 11th, I believe) if you are arriving on
Amtrak from the 30th Street Station as I did. As they say, location, location and location. Hope
to be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Reading Terminal Market.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank intrepidtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed here 3 nights with a busy schedule that didn't allow me much time to enjoy the hotel amenities, but it was all great! The room was large with a couch and a full kitchen with large microwave. The shower was big and clean. Rate includes extensive breakfast. My window looked out to 12th street, which was great. The location is excellent for site seeing tours because the buses start right outside the hotel. Also it is just across from Reading Terminal Market. For runners, it is a quick jog down to the Ben Franklin Parkway and river drives, which is a fabulous place to run.
From the moment I checked in the reception desk and all staff I met were friendly and courteous. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: One that faces 12th street was a good view, but a little noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here on a stopover and booked a suite which came with 2 double beds (you can request 2 Queen beds) and suite came with a fold out double couch with a decent kitchenette. There is a curtain that separates the couch area from the beds. It accommodated 6 adults comfortably for one night. Rate included continental breakfast and all day hot drinks. This accommodation is modern, clean and centrally located opposite the Terminal Market and close to Chinatown and other attractions. Perfect for families and it has a small indoor pool and exercise room.

Room Tip: This is a sprawling complex so if you have elderly travelling companions, request for rooms near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I (as well as my in-laws in another room) stayed at this hotel last night. We were in town for just one night. Check in was fast and easy. The room was beautiful & way bigger than I had expected. A large kitchen area with anything you could possible need (fridge, freezer, sink, dishwasher, plates, dishes, microwave, and the list goes on). The room also had a desk area, plenty of storage and a nice sized seating area. There was plenty of lighting. The bed was comfortable, with lots of extra blankets and pillows stored in the room. The bathroom was spotless. There was no shampoo left in dispenser, but I called down and it was refilled within 20 minutes. The employees were prompt and friendly. The location is great, with a large parking garage directly next to the hotel. You walk out the door and Reading Terminal Market is across the street. Could not find a better hotel in this area! We had breakfast in the morning which was complimentary with a large assortment (I saw waffles, eggs, breakfast sandwiches, cereals, fruits, coffee and juices). There is also a small area with food in the lobby so that you can heat up a meal or bring a snack to your room ... extremely convenient! All in all, we had a perfect stay & will return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexmack24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,514 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#18 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#41 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,975 reviews
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Address: 1200 Arch St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-2816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eat, sleep, relax and work at the Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia – Convention Center, PA hotel and enjoy the next best thing to being at home. The studio suite comprises one large room while the one bedroom suite offers the flexibility of extra space, a separate living area and private bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing