We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very friendly and extremely clean and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Ranked #13 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Choctaw, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“very friendly and extremely clean and great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and clean. My 9 year old said that he always wants to stay in a home2suite. He called it his fancy hotel. The pool and laundry room were clean and very convenient to be close together. The breakfast was good and a big variety. There is not a single negative thing to say. The location was why I picked this place. It was easy walking distance to the historic district. It is across from the Reading Terminal Market which had a lot of great food options. Would stay here again in an instant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank batgirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    711
    410
    130
    44
    28
See reviews for
448
232
55
399
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The morning desk crew was beyond kind to myself and my sister very funny too
But the noon night staff made us extremely uncomfortable- like to the point we wanted to leave early
My friend came to visit and you would have swore my friend was a criminal how they stopped him and barked demands for his Id why was he visiting me then after that The guard "greg" stayed by my room til my friend left smh my comfort level really died

Other than that the rooms was lovely the gym was nice and the pool was comfy
The free breakfast and free wifi was clutch ♡♡♡

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank AKaison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Directly across from the Reading Terminal Market there are lots of great food options. A few blocks away from Chinatown this hotel is in the middle of everything we planned to do on our stay in Philly! It is also within a reasonable (10-15 minutes) walking distance of the historic district (liberty bell, independence hall, Betsy Ross house). There is a parking garage right next door and by paying through the hotel we were able to go in out as much as we needed to our entire stay here. It is pretty quite in the rooms, I heard a few sirens during the day but none at night and we were only on the third floor looking straight down onto 12th street.

Room Tip: Pull out couch was very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Booked this hotel since we knew it was brand new and never stayed at a Home2 Suites before.

While the hotel is new and nicely decorated, there were some issues:

Upon check in, it took some time for one of the 2 free available people behind the desk to even acknowledge me. During check in, the clerk answered the phone and attended to the person on the other end, rather then either putting them on hold or having one of the other available people tend to that call.

When we got to our room, for such a new hotel there were some deficiencies:
- The glass in front of the light was cracked
- The soap dish in the washroom was peeling
- I could not turn on the TV with the remote, and had to manually turn it on. When I did that, the remote still was not working until I took out the batteries...not sure what was wrong.

The bed was not well made. There was neither a mattress pad or a fitted sheet, which meant that as we moved throughout the night we ended up sleeping directly on the mattress itself....that's GROSS! I stay on average 100 nights in a hotel a year, and have never seen that! When this was brought to the attention of the desk clerk at checkout, we were told that was "normal"....WHAT???

Breakfast was not that well thought out for a busy hotel
- Everything is crammed into a small counter, which is not big enough
- The waffle maker is too close to the toaster, causing issues to use the toaster as the waffle maker takes 3 minutes and people stand there waiting.
- The milk and condiments are under the oatmeal, which means as you are trying to get the oatmeal, people are trying to get their milk and such, not a good thought.

For breakfast, it's just mediocre......
- The bananas were very green and essentially un-eatable
- There was not really any choice for fruit beyond bananas
- The microwaveable breakfasts just look gross...I would never eat one of those. Having a setup more like the Hampton inn style breakfast would be better.

Overall, I will not stay at this hotel again, nor likely another Home2 Suites.
I am a Hilton Gold member, and this hotel while on the outside looks nice, is certainly not up to Hilton standards...overall very disappointed, and will not stay here again!

Room Tip: Don't stay here...stay at Hilton Garden INN 1 street over instead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hawkenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
168 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I travel to Philadelphia for business and tried the Home2Suites on my most recent stay. I am now going to make this my go to hotel. The positives are: I can get the room really cold so it is great to sleep. It was quiet the entire time I was there (6 nights). There is a sitting area, kitchenette with a larger refrigerator. It is very modern and updated. Good selections at breakfast. Nice gym with a selection of machines. Very helpful staff. Across the street from the Reading Terminal market and convenient to the train. Lots of room to spread out This is definitely one of the nicer hotels I have encountered on my business travel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pbfues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abingdon md
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We had to book this quickly when our reservation was lost by another hotel. There was some unclear explanations on the site- a "king studio" does not contain a king bed; it's a double. The staff wasn't sympathetic to our misunderstanding. Other than that this hotel was great. The breakfast is more than adequate and the location is perfect.

On a side note- public transportation in Philly isn't really as convenient as other cities- even cities of similar size.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdeford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is relatively new. It is in a perfect location-right across from the Reading Terminal and not too far of a walk toIndependence Hall. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The rooms are quite nice-almost a full kitchen along with the room. With having the market right across the street, having a place to prepare some food is very nice. The breakfast can be busy at times, but has a decent selection for a continental breakfast. We would definitely stay here again. The doorman definitely made us feel at home.

Room Tip: You may wish to not be located on a lower floor on the 12th St side. The car noises can be heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,702 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#20 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#42 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Address: 1200 Arch St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-2816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eat, sleep, relax and work at the Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia – Convention Center, PA hotel and enjoy the next best thing to being at home. The studio suite comprises one large room while the one bedroom suite offers the flexibility of extra space, a separate living area and private bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing