We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“newer hotel in good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Ranked #13 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“newer hotel in good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Down town Philly has a lot of old buildings, hotels included. If you are like me, It's hard to find an old hotel that you think is still clean. Some hotels claim to be completely renovated, only to find they did nothing to the 30 year old bathrooms that are molding. This hotel is fairly new, if you look at Google maps at their address, it is in construction. It still has that new feeling to it. We always felt welcome by the employees, and the rooms were very big and well kept up. they also have a Good free breakfast. I have been to Philly a few times already, and I would choose this hotel If I come back again. I recommend the Philly Plash bus for getting around to most of the attractions, and The reading market across the street from the hotel for a large variety of food choices.

Room Tip: The hotel is not at an address where it has great views, The rooms on the street sides would be away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Unclesamspad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    396
    125
    43
    27
See reviews for
431
232
55
382
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel was all we could have asked for. It was within walking distance of many landmarks and the Big Bus Tours had a stop right outside the doors. Directly across the street is Reading Terminal Market with a large variety of food choices. The room was large and had a refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher available. This was great for our family of 5. We were able to purchase sandwich makings and take picnic lunches with us and allowed us to store and reheat our leftovers from our dinners out. The breakfast area was busy and the lines were long for the waffle makers. Besides waffles you could choose cereal, prepackaged breakfast sandwiches & eggs, yogurt, and fruit. The workout area was large and the equipment had built in TVs. I didn't have headphones with me and didn't find any for guests to use. The pool is very small, but well maintained. My children enjoyed it. The only negative was the $40 daily fee to park in the public ramp next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The SEPTA train from the airport is right across the street (Market East stop). Reading Terminal Market across the street as well. About 6-7 blocks from Independence Hall/Liberty Bell.
Service was great...everyone was very nice and helpful.
Breakfast was more than adequate. The first day we were too full to enjoy delicious items at Reading Terminal Market so the next day we planned accordingly. (-:
We didn't have our kids with us but this hotel would be great for families because of the kitchenettes!!!!
We would stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeaneane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floyds Knobs, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

A clean, quite hotel in a great location. The rooms are well furnished, with a lot of storage and shelf space. It is located within walking distance to Independence Hall, the Franklin Institute and China Town. (8 to 10 blocks) Great restaurants across street. The free breakfast buffet has many selections. The multi-grain waffles are well worth the wait. The only issue I had was the cold pool water.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Choctaw, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and clean. My 9 year old said that he always wants to stay in a home2suite. He called it his fancy hotel. The pool and laundry room were clean and very convenient to be close together. The breakfast was good and a big variety. There is not a single negative thing to say. The location was why I picked this place. It was easy walking distance to the historic district. It is across from the Reading Terminal Market which had a lot of great food options. Would stay here again in an instant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank batgirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The morning desk crew was beyond kind to myself and my sister very funny too
But the noon night staff made us extremely uncomfortable- like to the point we wanted to leave early
My friend came to visit and you would have swore my friend was a criminal how they stopped him and barked demands for his Id why was he visiting me then after that The guard "greg" stayed by my room til my friend left smh my comfort level really died

Other than that the rooms was lovely the gym was nice and the pool was comfy
The free breakfast and free wifi was clutch ♡♡♡

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank AKaison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Directly across from the Reading Terminal Market there are lots of great food options. A few blocks away from Chinatown this hotel is in the middle of everything we planned to do on our stay in Philly! It is also within a reasonable (10-15 minutes) walking distance of the historic district (liberty bell, independence hall, Betsy Ross house). There is a parking garage right next door and by paying through the hotel we were able to go in out as much as we needed to our entire stay here. It is pretty quite in the rooms, I heard a few sirens during the day but none at night and we were only on the third floor looking straight down onto 12th street.

Room Tip: Pull out couch was very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,514 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#18 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#41 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,975 reviews
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Address: 1200 Arch St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-2816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eat, sleep, relax and work at the Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia – Convention Center, PA hotel and enjoy the next best thing to being at home. The studio suite comprises one large room while the one bedroom suite offers the flexibility of extra space, a separate living area and private bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing