We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Limited Amenities”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The price and the size of the studio room is good, but the no existence of a bath tub in the room was a big disappointment for me, topping with no sauna and no steam room to go to as well. Did not ask if they have a swimming pool coz it isn't my cup of tea. For the folks that like to take a nice salted water hot bubble bath with theraputic concoction after a long day of activities to enhance a great sleep must find another hotel to stay. Stayed three nights and can't wait to check out.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nolling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    449
    142
    49
    30
See reviews for
513
258
58
437
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel made us feel like Kings and Queens for a fair price! Everything was clean and professional. The kids enjoyed the pool while I relaxed in the spacious room that did not make me feel claustrophobic. The breakfast was like a buffet with a variety of food. I will come back to this place again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The staff was friendly and very helpful. Didn't have parking, and we had to park on an open lot a few blocks away, Location was great near the Reading market and transportation, Buffet breakfast was hot and cold as needed. Staff assistance was valuable. Enjoyed the tiny kitchen.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Down town Philly has a lot of old buildings, hotels included. If you are like me, It's hard to find an old hotel that you think is still clean. Some hotels claim to be completely renovated, only to find they did nothing to the 30 year old bathrooms that are molding. This hotel is fairly new, if you look at Google maps at their address, it is in construction. It still has that new feeling to it. We always felt welcome by the employees, and the rooms were very big and well kept up. they also have a Good free breakfast. I have been to Philly a few times already, and I would choose this hotel If I come back again. I recommend the Philly Plash bus for getting around to most of the attractions, and The reading market across the street from the hotel for a large variety of food choices.

Room Tip: The hotel is not at an address where it has great views, The rooms on the street sides would be away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unclesamspad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel was all we could have asked for. It was within walking distance of many landmarks and the Big Bus Tours had a stop right outside the doors. Directly across the street is Reading Terminal Market with a large variety of food choices. The room was large and had a refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher available. This was great for our family of 5. We were able to purchase sandwich makings and take picnic lunches with us and allowed us to store and reheat our leftovers from our dinners out. The breakfast area was busy and the lines were long for the waffle makers. Besides waffles you could choose cereal, prepackaged breakfast sandwiches & eggs, yogurt, and fruit. The workout area was large and the equipment had built in TVs. I didn't have headphones with me and didn't find any for guests to use. The pool is very small, but well maintained. My children enjoyed it. The only negative was the $40 daily fee to park in the public ramp next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The SEPTA train from the airport is right across the street (Market East stop). Reading Terminal Market across the street as well. About 6-7 blocks from Independence Hall/Liberty Bell.
Service was great...everyone was very nice and helpful.
Breakfast was more than adequate. The first day we were too full to enjoy delicious items at Reading Terminal Market so the next day we planned accordingly. (-:
We didn't have our kids with us but this hotel would be great for families because of the kitchenettes!!!!
We would stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeaneane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floyds Knobs, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A clean, quite hotel in a great location. The rooms are well furnished, with a lot of storage and shelf space. It is located within walking distance to Independence Hall, the Franklin Institute and China Town. (8 to 10 blocks) Great restaurants across street. The free breakfast buffet has many selections. The multi-grain waffles are well worth the wait. The only issue I had was the cold pool water.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
5,161 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#15 of 86 in Philadelphia
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,366 reviews
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Address: 1200 Arch St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-2816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eat, sleep, relax and work at the Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia – Convention Center, PA hotel and enjoy the next best thing to being at home. The studio suite comprises one large room while the one bedroom suite offers the flexibility of extra space, a separate living area and private bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing