We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Ranked #13 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The location was perfect! Right across the street from a market, and close to all government buildings. The room was pristine, the gym was conducive to working out and the breakfast each morning was just what I needed. This is one of the better Hilton's I've stayed and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    711
    409
    130
    44
    28
See reviews for
448
232
55
398
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

First the "good"--wonderful place to stay, with helpful staff (the bellmen are particularly helpful), large rooms with all the amenities one could hope for. Location very nice also with mass transit options only blocks away. Off street parking is quite expensive but not atypical for a large city.
Now the "bad" or better put, the "disappointing"-- the physical layout restrictions of the breakfast area just cannot handle the volume of guests using this amenity. Not nearly enough space allotted to the presentation of the food and a woeful shortage of places to sit to enjoy what food one could extract from the food station. The facility would be better served by making less food available not more, thus forcing its guests to look elsewhere for their breakfast options.
All-in-all this is a terrific place to stay...remember, its a hotel not a restaurant!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treadmill49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Steps from the Convention Center, across from Reading Terminal Market, this hotel couldn't be better located. While no restaurant/bar, the hotel makes up for it with all day coffee/tea/hot chocolate available in the lobby where there are numerous sitting areas ranging from designer occasional chairs to various regular/tall tables and chairs for impromptu meetings. An extensive daily breakfast (included with the room rate) is also served in the lobby or you can pick up breads/fixings and bring them back to the room. Spacious rooms include kitchens with plates/cutlery/glasses - as well as a toaster, Keurig (supplied as you wish) and a full size fridge (with freezer!) - the only thing missing is a corkscrew (but front desk will open bottles in a pinch).

We stayed in a King studio, 6th floor facing the Market - could not have been better! The very practical curtain that can be drawn between the bed and sitting area (a pull-out sofa) makes it very practical for early risers to start working without disturbing sleeping partners. The decor is practical, crisp and everything is spotlessly clean. The bathroom sink has very practical drawers as well as a shelf with well-stocked towels. The "light housekeeping" works very well, and upon request is continued throughout the week-end. Housekeeping is attentive, and having left a note to indicate we'd prefer tea for the Keurig, found 4 such pods left for us. Overall staff service is very professional, friendly and welcoming to any particular requests. We would definitely return for our next visit.

Room Tip: An upper floor, facing the street is not overly noisy, but is brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann_Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great location! Across the street from Reading Terminal Market, walking distance to the stop for all the tour bus companies. Chinatown and Independence Hall are not too far away as well. The breakfast was good. We were able to pick up the pre-packed sandwiches and omelettes and heat them up in our room. Parking is a bit expensive, but worth it if you are going in and out with your car. Upon checkout, the front desk told me it would be cheaper to pay at the parking kiosk, but he lied. I ended up paying more than the $40 per night that the hotel charges, so lesson learned. The parking garage is right next to the hotel. Kids enjoyed the pool, but it was rather small and got crowded fast. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back here in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel was excellent! The amenities, service and location were perfect. On previous trips to visit our daughter in college, we stayed at the Garden Inn and Hampton Inn, but this hotel was more affordable and much better.
Lots of restaurants to choose from nearby. The kitchen area made it convenient to prepare evening snacks and a quick breakfast before leaving for our early morning flight. It was nice to relax on a sofa and watch TV or converse with family in the evening, rather than sitting on the bed.
The elevators are very quick too! The wait times are very short. The breakfast is very good and there are a lot of seating areas. We will be staying here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RussHonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
246 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had a one bedroom (2 room) suite on the 9th floor. The layout was terrific and the decor was modern and functional. We especially liked the dining room table and four chairs, along with the kitchen, which made it possible to bring back food from The Reading Terminal Market across the road. We were attending a large conference, which was spread out among the nearby hotels and the Conference Centre, so we couldn't have been more centrally located. Even if we weren't at the conference, the hotel is minutes away from Chinatown and there are loads of restaurants also on nearby Walnut St. and the train to the airport is across the road too.

The staff all seem young and enthusiastic and were very pleasant during our stay. As others have mentioned, the breakfast is nothing special but with so much choice at the market, that is not a problem.

My only suggestions would be that the hotel might want to consider adding a 'light cleaning' of the bathroom to their daily routine, rather than waiting until the 5th day. Also, while a nice touch to have coffee, tea and hot chocolate available throughout the day, it would really have been appreciated to have also had access to the cold drinks area, especially given the temperatures in August. Just a thought :-).

Would definitely stay here again. This is a nice, fresh alternative to the 'suite style hotels under the Hilton Banner.

Room Tip: higher floors and facing the parking garage might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katchapuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Can't get a more convenient location for getting to the convention center or reading terminal. Staff was extremely helpful. Breakfast was satisfactory - though food selection was at best average and sometime was not always replenished quickly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ebony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,702 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#20 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#42 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Address: 1200 Arch St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-2816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eat, sleep, relax and work at the Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia – Convention Center, PA hotel and enjoy the next best thing to being at home. The studio suite comprises one large room while the one bedroom suite offers the flexibility of extra space, a separate living area and private bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing