We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”
Review of Sabrina's Cafe

Sabrina's Cafe
Ranked #30 of 4,406 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Born out of Robert & Raquel DeAbreu's desire to create a comfortable, welcoming place that served great food at great prices; Sabrina’s Café opened in 2001 serving up now infamous staples like Stuffed Challah French Toast, The Barking Chihuahua, and their Huevos Rancheros. A great brunch spot, Sabrinas Cafe also features creative dinner fare that is just as impressive.
1 review
“The best”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Love coming here. The food is always great. I really became addicted to trying everything. I get well cooked deviousness every time. Any time of day the food is the best in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kendra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    209
    40
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average brunch”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

If you are hungover and want incredible amounts of heavy food, then Sabrina's is a good option. If you want an actually good brunch, then there are many other MUCH better places such as Green Eggs, Café Lift, or Ants Pants Cafe. Sabrina's portions are far too big, meaning that you will either end up wasting huge quantities of food or you will leave feeling ill. The "normal" brunch options are subpar. The unique options such as stuffed french toast are interesting and fun, but again, similar options can be found elsewhere in forms that will leave you feeling much happier. If you do decide to eat here, split with your friend (and this is coming from someone who eats a LOT).

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Lunch, Great Menu Selections and Atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is my second visit to Sabrina's. Today we shared a bowl of lentil soup which was hearty and flavorful. Then, I ordered turkey, bacon & avocado with lettuce & tomato on multigrain bread with a house salad ($1 more to upgrade from french fries). My partner ordered a Mediterranean wrap and polenta "fries" (upgraded from french fries). The multigrain bread was exceptionally good. The sandwich and salad were very nice. The Mediterranean wrap was delicious with falafel, roasted red peppers, feta cheese and other ingredients. Quite tasty. We will return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PamelaDeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Hipster Heaven”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Cute area, great food, a little pricey but you get a lot of bang for your buck. It could be quieter but that's about it for complaints, and Sabrina's is only loud because everyone loves it there! The food is very different so this is a great place to go if you want to spice up food you're used to having the same way every time, and they change their brunch specials by theme which gives you reasons to go back again and again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reputation well-deserved”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Friends recommended the Drexel campus location, but we visited the original in the Italian Market neighborhood. We were not disappointed! In fact, we'll eat there the next time we're in the city. The French toast (regular, not stuffed) was excellent. The best surprise? Sabrina's huevos rancheros ... deliciosos!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MamacitaMorenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sabrina's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sabrina's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing