We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”
Review of Sabrina's Cafe

Sabrina's Cafe
Ranked #23 of 4,405 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Born out of Robert & Raquel DeAbreu's desire to create a comfortable, welcoming place that served great food at great prices; Sabrina’s Café opened in 2001 serving up now infamous staples like Stuffed Challah French Toast, The Barking Chihuahua, and their Huevos Rancheros. A great brunch spot, Sabrinas Cafe also features creative dinner fare that is just as impressive.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Seriously good food. We were here for lunch and shared the Stuffed French Toast and Pulled Pork Sammy. Both were delicious and well priced. I'd be a regular, if I was a local. We sat outside.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlyque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    209
    40
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
western va
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sabrina's Cafe on Callowhill Street”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had brunch at Sabrina'a Cafe and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We did not have reservations but arrived around 11:45 and the cafe was very busy. We waited a few minutes for a booth which was very comfortable for us old timers. The place was packed with 20plus year olds, a friendly and talkative group. Our waitress, Erin. was very cheerful and helpful in her suggestions and patient as well. Husband had "Attack of The Fifty Foot Stuffed French Toast", which consisted of French Toast stuffed with cream cheese filled with fresh oranges, raspberries, graham cracker pieces and vanilla, topped with a berry-orange syrup and fresh strawberries. Wow! He was thrilled with his choice, which filled his plate. Huge portions here! I had the chicken salad sandwich with multigrain bread toasted with cheese as well as slaw and sweet potato fries. Another large portion and a great choice...so fresh and delicious. Many of the menu items have names that refer to different themes, such as Horror movies or Game of Thrones with specials each week.
The cafe is colorfully decorated, the wait staff exceptionally helpful and friendly, service is fast, and the number one draw is the food which is filling and delicious, also not expensive, given the high quality of the food. Tip: get there early and call ahead to be put on a wait list and request a booth, super comfortable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raymond09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Massive Brunch meals!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The menu is massive, and very impressive..it took us a while to get our bearings and make decisions! The movie menu is awesome, and I got the King Kong Pancake Stack which featured Pumpkin pancakes with grapefruit and fresh berries with white choc and honey syrup. Sounds like a bit of a mish-mash but it was divine! The bottomless coffee was unexpected! Great, busy and bustling place which we thoroughly enjoyed!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AliceB_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Sabrina's”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Housed in an old building with a closed in porch, this restaurant offers many delicious items for breakfast and brunch. Service and food were very good. We had reservations but I understand there is a long wait on weekends.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Goforawalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place for Brunch near U of Penn”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Instead of spending $18.00 per person for breakfast at the Inn at Penn we walked several blocks to Sabrina's Cafe and what a lovely experience it was. We asked to sit in the outside room which was quieter than the one inside. The portions are huge and you can get a large variety of brunch items including pancakes that are gigantic, delicious French Toast, eggs, yoghurt and fresh fruit, etc. The staff are so accommodating. My husband ordered pancakes and by mistake they brought him French Toast. They apologized profusely and because he had to wait, the manager came over and told him they were not charging him for the pancakes or his coffee. Where else would that happen? The prices were fair and we highly recommend this cafe.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DevelopmentAdvisor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sabrina's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sabrina's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing