We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food - Huge portions”
Review of Sabrina's Cafe

Sabrina's Cafe
Ranked #25 of 4,390 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Born out of Robert & Raquel DeAbreu's desire to create a comfortable, welcoming place that served great food at great prices; Sabrina’s Café opened in 2001 serving up now infamous staples like Stuffed Challah French Toast, The Barking Chihuahua, and their Huevos Rancheros. A great brunch spot, Sabrinas Cafe also features creative dinner fare that is just as impressive.
Cape May, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Food - Huge portions”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Concierge at the Sheraton recommended Sabrina's and told us to take our appetites and he was right on! The place is a bit quirky but charming. Menu was extensive. Portions were huge! Meals were very tasty and I wish we had stayed in town longer so could go back again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CAPEMAY737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    208
    39
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service, good food, huge portions”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The atmosphere, service, and food were good, but the serving sizes were way too big! I find that amount of food unappealing. We all left over half of our meals on our plates. Probably wouldn't go back for that reason.

Helpful?
Thank Adi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, WA
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“It's a Nice Little Cafe; Food: Outstanding”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is just on the edge of the Italian Market near Downtown Philadelphia and is a very quaint little cafe/restaurant. The atmosphere and setting are fun; the service is acceptable. I'm giving this a 5-star rating because they served me the best breakfast frittata that I'd ever had, and it was made with egg whites. It was definitely worth the 4-5 mile trip that we made from the Airport area. I'd love to bring my wife here for a romantic dinner. Parking is a little bit of a challenge

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SenorGregorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Place”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

great food, great service, great price surly a must try.... The owner Robert is one awesome person. Super Place

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nils222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First they didn't give my husband's card back after we paid.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Then when we realized it we called and were told they'd looked and it wasn't there. We canceled the card. Later we found out they did have the card and just were a bit too busy to actually look. We were told by the owner he'd mail the card back to us in Mt Airy. We still haven't gotten it and we didn't get an apology for discounting our call that evening. We might have gone back to this Café...even though our breakfast was just adequate...but this complete lack of consideration is bad business. We wont spend out money there again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sabrina's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sabrina's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing