We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful warm atmosphere and fantastic food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beau Monde

Beau Monde
Reserve with OpenTable
Beau Monde is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #368 of 4,341 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: French, European, Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Bella Vista / Queen Village
Cross street: 6th and Bainbridge
Melbourne
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Wonderful warm atmosphere and fantastic food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Filled with locals even off peak times, this place has really scrumptious food (not all crepes, I had a great duck salad) and fantastic staff. I was there on my own, and although they were obviously busy there was no hurry or pressure to go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneBookGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    69
    16
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
405 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We went for Sunday brunch. Usually there's a wait, but we got right in. They have a special brunch menu, but also let us order off of the regular menu. Fantastic vegetarian choices. I made a crepe with Swiss, egg, and mushrooms with mushroom sauce. It was amazing! We were so full that we sadly couldn't fit in any dessert!

Helpful?
Thank waterangel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, PA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good, but over priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

The food is good. Crêpes are creative, plus you can have yours custom made. Salads are likewise very interesting. Portions are the right size for a meal. Service is very friendly. Only drawback is the price, which is on the high side. If you want a sure bet for a meal you'll enjoy, and price is a minor concern, this is a place for you.

Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sound Beach, NY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We had dinner here the first time we were in Philly a few years ago and went back in July, we were not disappointed! The crepes are fantastic as is the onion soup. We ordered a bottle of amazing cider as well. The service is good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravlinFoolG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
250 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Really excellent crepes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

I had been to Beau Monde once before but I created my own crepe and it wasn't the best creation. This time, I had one of their suggested vegetarian crepes and it was simply amazing. The dessert crepe was equally delicious and is enough to share. The menu is a bit pricey, but the food is not something you can get at any restaurant, so it's worth the price if you want really amazing crepes.
The drink menu is also very good.
The restaurant has a great atmosphere and is a great place for couples or groups.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LGBTtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beau Monde also viewed

 

Been to Beau Monde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing