We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you can go home again”
Review of Rib Rack

Rib Rack
Ranked #1,512 of 4,369 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Restaurant details
philadelphia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“you can go home again”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Have been coming to the place for many years.I enjoy the baby back ribs.Still tastes as good as the first time I was invited to try the ribs, maybe 10 years ago.Not much to look at, but it's the food brings me back to this spot.Never been disappointed.Comfort food at it's best.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wavegravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bensalem
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food. HORRIBLE service”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Been here many times. Food is good and plentiful-usually and the service is ok. Went the other day and ordered beef ribs and was given a very small short rack of 4 with no meat. Complained to waitress that all other times, 2 huge ribs with plenty of meat. Didn't care and said this is what the kitchen does. Asked for manager and she said the same thing and didn't apologize or offer additional ribs to make up for the difference. Owner came in and had the nerve to say "Well if I ordered this and it wasn't what I wanted, I would have walked out". Yeah right. We drive 45 min in rush hour traffic and he wants me to leave and go somewhere else,
Never again. rather go to a place with good food and GREAT service than a place with great food and HORRIBLE service. Don't care how good the food is.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele Mimi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
130 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“The best ribs in the Delaware Valley”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

I've been coming here for almost a decade now and it doesn't get better than this. Do try the rib and chicken combo. The baby back are phenomenal. The sauce is incredible. The chicken is moist and delicious. The baked beans are great and the corn bread is perfection. Love this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jrsygrl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth the trouble!”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Parking is horrible, it's so dark in the place that you can barely see the person your with! But DAMN the food is excellent! The service is great! It's a place you don't want to miss!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vin8178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

As always, food was excellent, server was friendly, had a party of 9 and we're easily seated. Down side to our visit was we were informed that there was a 2 beer per person limit??? Gotta have beer with wings!! Never had this issue come up before.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rockydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rib Rack also viewed

Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA
 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Rib Rack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing