We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood -a home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue
Ranked #42 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
“Homewood -a home away from home”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I have stayed at the Homewood Suites several times, it is always clean, comfort and the locations is great. I will continue to use and recommend anyone who needs a home away from home to stay at the Homwwood Suits.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    206
    88
    37
    32
See reviews for
284
133
47
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
State College, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2013

When I have an extended stay in Philly, I only stay at Homewood Suites. One HS in particular is my favorite: the one on City Avenue. The staff are friendly, professional, accommodating, warm, knowledgeable, without fail. I've stayed at the HS on City Ave for five consecutive years...every May for two weeks to teach a course. They are so thorough they remember me by name and have all the amenities ready that I've requested from the year before! The hotel is clean, modern, in walking distance to great chain restaurants, mid-range and high-end shopping, and about 60 seconds from I76...which will take you anywhere you want to go in the city. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DR Jeanine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The food was bad and the staff was impatient and rude, not my definition of 'Brotherly Love'. We were rushed out of breakfast on both mornings during a weekend stay, so don't plan on having a leisurely visit here. The only thing edible was the waffles we made ourselves. I wish they told me about the 100% guarantee, I would have demanded a full refund!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Calicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
We’re sorry we didn't provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

From the minute we checked in we were treated like the most important guests there!! Robert and the lovely lady who checked us in went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The Managers reception buffet dinner was a lovely included extra as was the breakfast. Room was spacious and clean. The only downside was we were only staying for one night!!! Thanks Robert and staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The front desk staff were just the best. Very Very Helpful as were the rest of the staff. Room was very nice and very clean. Great view of downtown buildings. Bathroom was spotless. BK was super as was the dinner in the evening.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pomona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Hotel was okay but not great but the elevator was out which caused a lot of time standing and waiting or having to use the stairs up and down. No accommodation was made for our bikes to bring them inside and getting them up in the elevator was impossible the one day we attempted to do that.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the elevator and place for your bikes during your stay. Then elevator issue has been resolved. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piscataway, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2013

From the moment I walked in your staff truly made my stay an enjoyable one. I would like to thank the staff for providing me with all the information and tools I needed to get around the city. It was so nice to have both breakfast and dinner after a long day. The guests were very pleasant and I enjoyed speaking with all the new friends I made including the staff. I will recommend the Homewood Suites to all of my friends and family members and I look forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Hilton Philadelphia City Avenue
#47 of 86 in Philadelphia
861 reviews
University City
Homewood Suites University City
Homewood Suites University City
#26 of 86 in Philadelphia
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West
#64 of 86 in Philadelphia
575 reviews
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue
Address: 4200 City Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#33 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Philadelphia - City Ave Hotel Philadelphia
Homewood Philadelphia
Philadelphia Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing