We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good representation of Homewoods brand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue
Ranked #43 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed a couple of weeks in February. Good breakfast, reasonable dinner offering. I often would grab a salad to add to a dinner I had as take out. Front desk staff is friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. I had two different floor plans for the two different weeks I stayed. I liked one better than another, but dont know how one might choose that in advance. Be sure to ask for a view of a direction, such as south facing. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

Our stay at this hotel really exceeded our expectations. The room was big, clean, and was perfect for our family of 5. The manager's evening reception was an amazing dinner. The breakfast had all of our favorites. The front desk staff (Tony) was so lovely that she really made the whole stay a pleasure. We also liked that it was only 15 min from the museums but not in the heart of the city. It was a great location. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
3  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I stay in hotels more than 150 nights a year. This property is managed by example: The GM Rob sets the standards for caring and quality...from the first front desk experience to the Manager's Reception - to housekeeping - to the morning breakfast woth smiley and eager women making the morning pleasand and getting you off on the right foot . I highly recommend this property and will definitely plan to return ONE TIP: USE THE VALET PARKING AT THE HILTON AND WALK THROUGH THE BUILDING....WORTH EVERY PENNY!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank mekgolfski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

There were 9 different problems including Reservation accuracy, Staff Interaction, Room Type problems, Working order of bathroom and kitchen items, Heating problems, maintenance issues, billing rate and an ice covered parking lot.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank JERRY-MARINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This is truly a great place to be especially if you have special dietary requirements and need to travel with your own food. The in-suite kitchen is great to have. It's also nice having complimentary breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is a very nice hotel. Location is good, not in center city but close enough to center city. Parking is cheap (or free if you find something on the street). The staff is more than accommodating and so pleasant. If you don't have to be right in the city I recommend this place. Nice views, clean, great staff, no complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Atul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The hotel was a great hotel. The hotel is very clean. They have a great staff. It is not far from the city. I would highly recommended it to anyone to stay there. I stay there frequently throughout the year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank John M. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Hilton Philadelphia City Avenue
#49 of 88 in Philadelphia
919 reviews
University City
Homewood Suites University City
Homewood Suites University City
#27 of 88 in Philadelphia
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West
#67 of 88 in Philadelphia
575 reviews
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue

Address: 4200 City Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#33 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: £106 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Philadelphia - City Ave Hotel Philadelphia
Homewood Philadelphia
Philadelphia Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing