We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue
Ranked #44 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel with our two grandsons. Having two bedrooms and two bathrooms helped with getting out in the morning. The staff was always friendly and helpful.

The breakfasts had a variety of foods. The one shortcoming was waiting to use the waffle iron. A second would move the line quicker - good when you're trying to feed children.
The dinners were usually good, although one night they ran out of chicken just as we were getting ready to eat.

It was nice not to have to go out for dinner after shepherding two kids around Philly all day.

One shortcoming was the lack of a table next to the sofa and stuffed chair to set down a drink or coffee. There was a coffee table by the sofa, but every time you wanted a sip, you had to stop reading to lean forward to pick up your drink and set it back down. A small item perhaps, but it became more noticeable after a few days.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen999123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

520 - 526 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stay at this hotel everytime I come to the Philadelphia, PA area. Great value for your money. Friendly staff... excellent breakfast and dinner... and wine and beer in the evenings are included with the price of the hotel. Big bang for your buck!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Always loved Philly and now our son is at Temple U so we are visiting more often. Nice to have a room that is like home where we can all hang out and save money on meals. Have used Homewood in the past in several locations and never disappointed. Lovely and clean accommodations, friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I have booked this hotel based on the past experience in Aug'13 which was awesome but in Jan'14 to Feb'14, i found the quality of services has been decreased a lot which management need to look upon. I liked the way we have treated by reception people (Robert and Tony) as both of them are awesome in people interection.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Ashish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed a couple of weeks in February. Good breakfast, reasonable dinner offering. I often would grab a salad to add to a dinner I had as take out. Front desk staff is friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. I had two different floor plans for the two different weeks I stayed. I liked one better than another, but dont know how one might choose that in advance. Be sure to ask for a view of a direction, such as south facing. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Our stay at this hotel really exceeded our expectations. The room was big, clean, and was perfect for our family of 5. The manager's evening reception was an amazing dinner. The breakfast had all of our favorites. The front desk staff (Tony) was so lovely that she really made the whole stay a pleasure. We also liked that it was only 15 min from the museums but not in the heart of the city. It was a great location. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
3  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I stay in hotels more than 150 nights a year. This property is managed by example: The GM Rob sets the standards for caring and quality...from the first front desk experience to the Manager's Reception - to housekeeping - to the morning breakfast woth smiley and eager women making the morning pleasand and getting you off on the right foot . I highly recommend this property and will definitely plan to return ONE TIP: USE THE VALET PARKING AT THE HILTON AND WALK THROUGH THE BUILDING....WORTH EVERY PENNY!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank mekgolfski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Hilton Philadelphia City Avenue
#48 of 88 in Philadelphia
919 reviews
University City
Homewood Suites University City
Homewood Suites University City
#30 of 88 in Philadelphia
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West
#67 of 88 in Philadelphia
575 reviews
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue

Address: 4200 City Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#33 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: £106 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Philadelphia - City Ave Hotel Philadelphia
Homewood Philadelphia
Philadelphia Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing