We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue
Nearby Hotels
US$326
US$316
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District(Philadelphia)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
US$213
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$266
US$235
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square(Philadelphia)
US$216
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
419
223
94
51
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
223
94
51
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome homefront deskself parkingstreet parkingfull kitchencomplimentary breakfastacross the streetdesk staffindoor poolper dayking bednice staybusiness tripfitness centeryogurttonireservoir
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

last minute booking brought us to the Homewood suites, was shocked at the modern decor and while we had planned to visit the Steakhouse in the adjoining hotel, we were enticed to enjoy the Complimentary beer/wine and FULL DINNER...pour and feed yourself! What delicious deal!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Corinne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stay here once a month for work. The reason I stay here is because the location is good and the room size is above average. I like that there is a kitchen in the room so I can make breakfast in the morning. It's fairly clean but not luxurious. The front desk staff are most often very friendly and accommodating. On the downside, they charge for parking ($5) which is down the street in an open lot which is not so secure. If you want to workout, you have to walk next door to the HIlton Hotel which is not ideal. I think if you are traveling with family (lots of kids) this is a good place to stay. So on balance, I'd could recommend this hotel if you need to be in this location and want a larger than average room but if you want finer quality digs, check out other hotels in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel with our two grandsons. Having two bedrooms and two bathrooms helped with getting out in the morning. The staff was always friendly and helpful.

The breakfasts had a variety of foods. The one shortcoming was waiting to use the waffle iron. A second would move the line quicker - good when you're trying to feed children.
The dinners were usually good, although one night they ran out of chicken just as we were getting ready to eat.

It was nice not to have to go out for dinner after shepherding two kids around Philly all day.

One shortcoming was the lack of a table next to the sofa and stuffed chair to set down a drink or coffee. There was a coffee table by the sofa, but every time you wanted a sip, you had to stop reading to lean forward to pick up your drink and set it back down. A small item perhaps, but it became more noticeable after a few days.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen999123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stay at this hotel everytime I come to the Philadelphia, PA area. Great value for your money. Friendly staff... excellent breakfast and dinner... and wine and beer in the evenings are included with the price of the hotel. Big bang for your buck!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Always loved Philly and now our son is at Temple U so we are visiting more often. Nice to have a room that is like home where we can all hang out and save money on meals. Have used Homewood in the past in several locations and never disappointed. Lovely and clean accommodations, friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews