We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Could Live Here. Almost…..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue
Ranked #43 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I am a died in the wool NYorker, so really I couldn't actually live there, but this is one terrific hotel
We stayed one night. It's a one bedroom apartment with a full size fridge, a living room area and a separate bedroom. We had a view of the city out of one window and the reservoir out of the other window. There's a well designed bathroom, 2 flat street TV's, and lots of drawers and a closet. Comfortable. The room includes breakfast, a big step up from the Hampton Inn (sister chain) and dinner! Dinner? the menu changes every day of the week. We did not eat dinner but I did go to see what was cooking. Wine and beer included. What a wonderful idea for people who get back after a long day and just want to eat something and relax.
The front desk is staffed by cheerful people who want you to be happy. Thank you Holly and Toni for making that go well. I would return here any day.

Room Tip: Higher is probably better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamilleNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

477 - 483 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Parking across the street and only $5.00 a day. Large breakfast and dinner area with plenty of food options, hot breakfast including waffles. Dinner choices during the week were big hearty meals. Complimentary beer and wine every night as well. Staff was extremely accommodating and pleasant. Room had kitchente and full refridgerator and the cleanliness was superb.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosox218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

From start to finish, this property is always top-notch. I stay here every four weeks, and the level of service is consistently excellent. From Rob McDevitt, to Holly, to Jasmine, to Toni, and to Agnes I am never disappointed. (Sorry if I missed anyone.) This feels like a "home away from home", and I know I will be greated warmly and with utmost respect with each stay. The complimentary breakfasts, and weeknight dinners are a huge savings for the traveler. As a single traveler, I always feel safe in this hotel, which is very important to me. Another great perk is the free wireless, which works very well. If you are planning to be in the Philadelphia area - for business, or for pleasure, this Homewood Suites location would be at the top of my list. You will get a great value for your money and always feel most welcomed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

I am a weekly visitor at the Homewood Suites, City Avenue. As such, I check out each Friday and check back in on Monday. The desk staff (Toni, Jasmine, and Jacqui) work seamlessly with management (Rob and Holly) to provide great service. Plus they work with each guest to understands their needs (and their likes and dislikes). For instance, I was planning to go out for dinner after work, because the complimentary dinner tonight is Philly cheesesteaks. However the cooks at the Hilton mix in peppers, which I don'the like. I arrived to find Jasmine preparing to pull a plate of steak to the side, before the peppers get mixed in. Simply because I mentioned to Agnes (oversees the food services area). Agnes told Rob, who told Jasmine, and I had a wonderful dinner! My own mother wouldn'the have done that!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Robert McDevitt was incredibly thoughtful and helpful during our stay. He assisted with ideas and directions and kept the business center humming. It's clear he inspires his staff to do the same. This will be our "home away from home" when we visit our son who recently relocated to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RPRIN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I love this hotel. They were extremely considerate at the Front Desk. Holly was great as well as the woman who checked us out. We had 3 rooms. All in a row. We were there for a funeral and they made the stay excellent and peaceful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

It was a right choice to stay in this hotel while visiting Philadelphia. Very convenient location. Clean hotel. Great breakfast and dinners with vine. Very relaxing. Staff is very nice. We really felt like part of the family!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Yelena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Hilton Philadelphia City Avenue
#48 of 88 in Philadelphia
889 reviews
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West
#66 of 88 in Philadelphia
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University City
Homewood Suites University City
Homewood Suites University City
#27 of 88 in Philadelphia
683 reviews
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue

Address: 4200 City Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#33 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: £102 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Philadelphia - City Ave Hotel Philadelphia
Homewood Philadelphia
Philadelphia Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing