We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay at a fair price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue
Ranked #43 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I decided to stay here for our anniversary and we had a good experience. The breakfast was good considering it was complimentary. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Aikeem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

463 - 469 of 800 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was very satisfied with the room/suite in which I stayed. The only concern I had was that I am extremely sensitive to smoke and I did smell cigg. smoke; it may have come thru the ventilation; i bought a candle and it knocked out the scent. The room was comfortable; cleans sheets, bathroom, and linens. Would def recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Terri-Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Clean, new, and very functional. Pleasant staff. Good location to access University of Pennsylvania. Dinner and breakfast served on certain days. Not great food but adequate. Suites are large and comfortable. Love the shower in the bathroom instead of tub. Beds and linen are nice comfortable. Great for families.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nadomom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great for family stay. Two meals included. Had some problems in our room, but staff was very helpful and tried to remedy every situation. We chose the suite and got upgraded. Kids loved the pool (at Hilton, next door)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My room was VERY large (even for a Homewood Suites) and quite comfortable. The only complaint I'd have is that the room appeared to have hosted a drunken brawl at some point in the past. One ceiling fan was missing a fan blade, a lamp's on-off switch was busted off, and another lamp had a distinctive skull-shaped dent in the base as if it had been used to brain somebody. Still, we had an excellent stay - my family and I enjoyed the room very much, and it was extremely convenient to the Philadelphia Zoo, among other places.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed here on business recently with my wife and son in a 2 BR suite. The suite was huge for a hotel and had 2 bathrooms, and one of the bedrooms had a closing and locking door. The other king size bed was in the same great room as the pull out couch and full size kitchen. The kitchen had granite counters, full size microwave, fridge, dishwasher, and a 2 eye stove. Plates, glasses and eating utensils are also included. The DVD player was easy to use and the quality of the TV was good.

What set this hotel apart was the service of the staff! Both the manager, Rob, and Toni at the front desk are an asset to this hotel. The business center had a working copier and several computers. The breakfast isn't as expansive as an Embassy Suites (only 3 hot items - scrambled eggs, hash browns, and bacon), but it's free and they also make dinner and drinks available during the week.

The beds were very comfortable and the extra space is nice when traveling as a family. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HotelRHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed at the Homewood Suites for several months while working on a project in Philadelphia. I found the hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful that made my staff more pleasant. The breakfast & dinner were of very good quality and plentiful. I used the exercise facility at the adjoining Hilton, which was adequate for what I needed - running & stretching.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Hilton Philadelphia City Avenue
#48 of 88 in Philadelphia
910 reviews
University City
Homewood Suites University City
Homewood Suites University City
#28 of 88 in Philadelphia
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West
#67 of 88 in Philadelphia
575 reviews
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue

Address: 4200 City Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#33 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: £113 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Philadelphia - City Ave Hotel Philadelphia
Homewood Philadelphia
Philadelphia Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing