We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morris House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Windsor Suites(Philadelphia)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
383
171
27
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
171
27
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashington squarethe main housecontinental breakfastno elevatorsitting roomcomplimentary glass of winepublic roomspennsylvania hospitalhistoric charmfreshly baked cookiesindependence hallthird floorcharming hotelacross the streetmodern conveniencesliberty bellsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed at The Morris House Hotel with my husband for our anniversary. The staff was super friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The best part of the experience was dinner we had in the courtyard. It was a little pricey but definitely worth the cost for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peterans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The most amazing place I have ever been!!! 

The staff was what really made this place, very happy and always helpful.


We've stayed at the Morris House Hotel on several occasions and have never been disappointed with the impeccable service by the staff, the comfort of the rooms, or the beauty of the garden, complimentary wine hour, great food, very comfortable beds and really friendly staff. Always greeted with a huge smile and "is there anything we can do for you".
We had a room on the seconf floor overlloking garden. There was an event one night in the courtyard area with about 60 or so guests, that was a little loud but didn't last past 8pm. The room was quiet other than that.

We will definitely stay at the Morris House Hotel when returning to Philadelphia and recommend this resort to everyone!

Room Tip: Ask for the Main House.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgr. Martinek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Going on other peoples "honest" reviews I booked 2 rooms at this "hotel". What a huge disappointment it turned out to be. No nice warm welcome, person not taking eyes off computer monitor. The rooms were nice but we had a so so bathroom but the bedlinen was not fresh, looked as though someone else had been using the bed before us and they didnt change the sheets! We were offered another room but that was worse. As it was getting late and we had had a long flight (18 hrs), we took up the offer of new clean sheets. The bed however was like a boat, when one of us turned over so did the other person!!!

Breakfast was not as good as some low end motels.

Ths is certainly way over priced for what it is/what you get, even getting a discount stillmade it expensive.

An old "house hotel" with an Ikea rug in the reception area.

Room Tip: Picka different hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We found the Morris House Hotel charming and very welcoming. It is in a very quaint, old building. Unfortunately, at times that can be problematic. There were 3 of us in suite 101. There was a damp musty smell, a shortage of hot water and insufficient lighting. On the other hand, the bed was very comfortable.The breakfast, afternoon cookies and glass of wine were a welcomed addition.

Room Tip: Recommend an upstairs room due to musty smell in Room 101.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Our room 303 was a cozy, quaint, and quiet room with a nice sitting area. This room faces the courtyard but wasn't noisy, at least during our stay. The bed was very, very comfortable. The bathroom is a little tight and only has a shower, but it was good enough. We were happy with the concierge services provided by Walbert. He was able to offer just the right dining recommendations to meet our needs. The only thing we weren't impressed was the breakfast. Breakfast was offered from 7am to 10am with limited food choices to begin with. All the "good stuff" (croissant, quiche, etc.) were gone by 9am when we went down and the hotel couldn't replenish them. It would greatly enhance the overall Morris House B&B experience if the hotel management can improve its breakfast quality and quantity.

Room Tip: Room 303 is definitely a good choice, but one has to feel comfortable climbing stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews