We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wouldn't walk here at night”
Review of Love Park

Love Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$31.99*
and up
Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour
More Info
US$34.00*
and up
BYOB Tour of Old City in Philadelphia
More Info
US$19.00*
and up
One Liberty Observation Deck Philadelphia: Sun and Stars Pass
Ranked #66 of 445 things to do in Philadelphia
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Also known as the JFK Plaza, Love Park is home to the iconic LOVE sculpture and is a resting spot atop the bustling Ben Franklin Parkway.
Southwest Ranches, FL
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I wouldn't walk here at night”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This park has a beautiful fountain and the famous Love statue, but it has a huge homeless population. We had to walk near it as it got dark after dinner, and it was scary. I was with my three kids and definitely didn't feel comfortable.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Priscila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    204
    210
    41
    34
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just Passin` Thru”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Though I've heard there are movies & such there on summer evenings, on a non-event spring day, it's just a place to pass through. Meh.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carrie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“The City of Brotherly Love”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

With that said you have to come to love park if only to take a photo in front of the sign. Yes, you'll see homeless people, derelicts, street peddlers, break dancers, skateboarders and business men/women cutting through a short cut to get back to their offices.

The good thing is every is harmless and enjoying their slice of the city so come on down to love park

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank dMoniqueRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branchville, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
128 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Not quite sure why this is such a landmark. It's a very small statue in a very busy park. We didn't even bother to stop. There is so much more to see in Philly than this, and I wouldn't waste my time on it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Woohoo451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love Park”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Full of homeless people and lout. Dirty people swimming in the fountain and the water mist sprays anyone nearby. City version of "people of WalMart"

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Love Park also viewed

 

Been to Love Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing