We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go early to take a good photo with the Love sign” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Love Park

Love Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$31.99*
and up
Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour
Ranked #49 of 433 things to do in Philadelphia
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Also known as the JFK Plaza, Love Park is home to the iconic LOVE sculpture and is a resting spot atop the bustling Ben Franklin Parkway.
Goleta, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Go early to take a good photo with the Love sign”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Go early in the day, on a weekday if you can, to take a photo under the LOVE sign. The sign gets very crowded in the afternoon/evening and hustlers try to take your money if you want a photo with the statue.

Helpful?
1 Thank NEtravels1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    200
    207
    40
    25
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
304 reviews
207 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
“Nice park minus the XOXO sign”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Taking pic below the LOVE sign is very teenager-ish... and I am way past that age... so that did not attract me... the sign looks rather small and unimpressive in person.. But the park is pretty even without the fountain running (it was early spring).

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ambience B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweetwater
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Photo Opportunity”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

It probably is a lot better with the fountain going in the warmer months, but that didn't stop us from taking pictures. Best time to go is in the morning so the sun is behind you.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RangersFan1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Finally, we visited Love Park.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Well, took my wife to Philly for our Anniversary and we finally made it over to Love Park. Unfortunately, our Anniversary is in Winter so attractions like a park aren't at their peak attractiveness. It was fun, but we were immediately confronted by several people wanting to snap pictures for you, for a tip of course, but it makes you a little nervous to hand over your expensive camera to a complete stranger. It all worked out well though and we got some great photos.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“L-O-V-E”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I've always seen it in movies so it was on my "things to do" in Philly. Found it fine, a lil crazy to get to. It's really a few snaps for pics and done. I told my family to stay in car cause there's no parking anywhere near there. I jumped out of car on the corner took 6 pics and hopped back in. It was cold and snow was all over so nothing else to see but thought there was a gift shop but never made it to there. Good stop and free to see LOVE. ❤️

Helpful?
Thank Cara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Love Park also viewed

 

Been to Love Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing