We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What fun!”

Arden Theatre Company
Book In Advance
More Info
US$32.00*
and up
Double-Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour of Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“What fun!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Saw "Incorruptible" 5 days ago and haven't stopped thinking of it since. Each actor was perfect for his or her part. This was truly an ensemble play; no one actor stole the show. I can't remember when the last time was that I laughed so much and enjoyed myself so much at a play. I wish I had discovered the Arden years ago and could have been enjoying all their plays. It's an old movie house converted into this theater, so even the last row of seats is good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jody5432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    34
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A gem of a studio”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great theater to view a spur of the moment play. There is a great feel due to the proximity of the stage and seating. The actors and actresses are superb. They have a wide variety of shows and the membership prices are reasonable. Generally before each show there is a light dessert and coffee share in the lobby of the theater. A meet and greet. Seats are comfortable and roomy.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phillymama0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
179 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Local date night”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This little neighborhood theater is not going to replace your trips to Broadway in NYC, but it's a great date night location with some very well executed and entertaining shows. The range of shows varies greatly, so be sure to check the upcoming schedule frequently. You can usually find parking on 3rd Street, but if not, there's a lot back behind the Church (turn right at the theater and go down the alley). After the show, there are plenty of great places to eat within walking distance in Old City.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
208 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Professional Actors!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I have been to 4 plays in the past 6 months at the Arden. These plays are the most moving interesting plays I have ever been to. The actors are professional and passionate.
Go see for yourself, you will love every and any performance they are showing.
Bravo Arden Theatre, you are doing a great job! :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SkysMommy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

First of all their children's plays are outstanding. We took the kids to Peter Pan and to the Adventurers and to lots more and what the kids love is they can ask the actors questions after the play. Our son was in awe to meet Captain Hook. The evening shows are also fantastic. We saw Sunday in the Park with George and the production exceeded any Broadway show I've seen, really. An absolutely unforgettable production.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arden Theatre Company also viewed

 

Been to Arden Theatre Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing