We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Philadelphia Hotel Bella Vista
Nearby Hotels
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Kimpton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Windsor Suites(Philadelphia)
US$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
90
52
33
20
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
52
33
20
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian marketsouth streetsummer breezecontinental breakfastfull kitchenparking garageliving roomfirst floorwithin walking distancefew blocksmini fridgethree blockshistorical areabed was comfortableair conditionercheesesteakroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2009

This is a fantastic B&B with great staff and an exceptional level of service. Barbara and Dan are lovely and the location makes you feel like you actually live in Philly. I'd definitely recommend the Bella Vista B&B. Thanks!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JLF223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2009

This B&B is one of the best places we've stayed at. The innkeepers were very nice and went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasurable stay. We stayed in the Tiptop and the room decor is to die for. They are located in the heart of the city so everything is in walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jmh72777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2009

Thank you so much to Barbara and Dan. This was a pleasure trip. We enjoyed their charming "Philadelphia Room" and used the fireplace! We were able to walk to all the major attractions and loved the ethnicity of the city. We dined at the Italian restaurant next store one night and couldn't have had a better meal with exceptional service. Most importantly, I had left a Tiffany necklace on the bedside table and they mailed it back to me!! Now that is service you can't get anywhere else. We would return!!

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peaceandcheers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2009

PBVB&B provided us with the perfect Philly weekend getaway. The hosts were not only outgoing and friendly, but also very knowledgeable of many of the best local events and attractions. The room that we stayed in felt cozy and romantic which was exactly what we needed that weekend. I also have to say that the location, which was a short walk or drive from most of the places that we went to really made it a very convenient place to be.

I highly recommend this to anyone looking to "get away" for a good time. 10/10

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank azudans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2008

This B&B looks pretty nice and is in a neat area of Philly, but don't stay in the hideaway suite. It a below ground level suite (basically a basement with its own entrance to the street) and it has issues. The shower is cheap and has no water pressure. The soap that was in the shower was antibacterial hand soap. The worst part is that apparently the pipes from the rooms above run directly behind the bed in the wall behing the hideaway suite. Every time someone flushed a toilet or took a shower, it sounded like water was pouring into the room. I think the other rooms are nice though. The other complaint I have is that the "continental breakfast" they advertise was just some frozen waffles and pancakes that are left in your freezer. As some awful instant coffee to that and it does not make for an appetizing breakfast. Positives of the B&B are that its in a neat area of town, walking distance to the italian market, south street area and independence hall. The staff provided us with maps and even marked areas of interest. The room was spacious and the price was reasonable.

Stayed: October 2008
4  Thank beachbumDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belavista55, Owner at Philadelphia Hotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2008

philadelphiabellavistabnb.com clearly states under the discription in "guest rooms" that the Hide Away is a front celler suite partly below grade. We do our best to describe our rooms so our guest know what to expect.
The web site describes the content of our self serve breakfast which includes non instant coffee. We often get compliments on the amount and variety of the breakfast.
All of the bathrooms in the rooms and suites have pump soap and shampoo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews