We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommending”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Independence Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I have no complaints at all about my stay here and would definitely recommend this hotel. Nice, clean rooms, friendly, helpful staff, convenient location to a lot of walkable places. Would stay here again if I ever get back up that way.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindabart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,239 - 1,245 of 1,509 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2011

Hotel was great! Came for an overnight trip to see Jets-Eagles at the Linc. Was greeted by Donna at the front desk. Since we had time to kill waiting for some people to get into town, we hung out in the lobby and was offered complimentary coffee and snacks. While enjoying the great cookies Donna went out of her way to make us "feel at home" in Philadelphia. She told us where to eat and where to go out at night for a few drinks.

Hotel itself was great, checkout was painless and overall it was a great stay. Will definitely be back on my next trip to Philadelphia.

Room Tip: Free cookies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReidRox74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We do not usually frequent Best Westerns but we were tempted by the location. It is more of a boutique hotel and I was greeted by Craig at the desk. I arrived mid-morning so I knew the room would not be ready but Craig secured my bags, gave me my bearings for my hours of upcoming walking tour and even asked me twice if I used the bathroom. I wished they had a yogurt offering for breakfast but other than that, I found the hotel very friendly and pleasant. comfortable beds too and the towels were a nice quality which is always my test standard! We will return on our next trip to sightsee Philly.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cohan_diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I am from Philadelphia and don't have a reason to stay in a hotel in the city, but my husband's company had a Xmas party in the historic district, so we decided to book a room so that we could imbibe a little more and not worry about driving home. I've walked passed this hotel a million times and I'm glad I had the opportunity to stay there. It has the best location for getting to all the historic sights in Philly, as well as all the great restaurants and bars in Olde City. The room wasn't fancy, but it wasn't a dump and was clean and just what we needed for one night in the city. We stayed in room 202 which faces out on Chestnut Street. We thought that on a Saturday in December, Chestnut would be quiet, but it wasn't because there are several popular bars nearby that stay open late. This isn't the hotel's fault, so I suggest requesting a room that doesn't face Chestnut Street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face Chestnut Street, especially if you're staying on a Friday o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K8TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

After two weeks overseas, great to be in a hotel that was equipped for the guest. Lin (Lyn, Lynn) was quite helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I stayed with the hotel for three nights during the Thanksgiving weekend. It was nice, cosy and within the walking distance to the Independence National Historical Park. The staffs are very nice and helpful. It would be great if they add some variey on the breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ming962206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I have been staying at this hotel for over a decade and Jessica, the general manager and Craig the morning manager have always treated me like family. The focus is on service and the Wednsday evening wine and cheese social is a great place to make new friends from around the world.

Room Tip: If you want a nice view be close to Chestnut, quieter rooms are down the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffkoppel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 88 in Philadelphia
5,485 reviews
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 88 in Philadelphia
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 88 in Philadelphia
3,346 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Independence Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Independence Park Hotel

Address: 235 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19106-2813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#4 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#8 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: £99 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Independence Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're planning to "Visit Philly" this Autumn or Winter, be sure to stay the night at the Independence Park Hotel. We're located in Philadelphia's Historic District and the perfect spot to explore the city, catch a ball game, enjoy a show or just have fun! Stay with us and walk to the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, Ben Franklin's Post Office, Betsy Ross's House, the National Constitution Center and Penn's Landing. Plus, there are dozens of great restaurants, art galleries and museums to wander through in our historic neighborhood. And if you're in Philadelphia on business, you will love our convenient location, free high speed Internet, complimentary 24/7 business pulse center and our award winning and pretty delicious complimentary continental breakfast. We are close to many corporate and government headquarters, as well as universities and renowned hospitals. Stay a night or longer and when you do, we promise to take good care of you. So, relax and enjoy our stunning architecture and host of complimentary modern comforts, designed to exceed today's demanding traveler needs. Make the most of your visit to Philadelphia, stay at Independence Park Hotel. Come be our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Independence Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Philadelphia
Philadelphia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing