We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Independence Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Society Hill Hotel(Philadelphia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Penn's View Hotel(Philadelphia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Morris House Hotel(Philadelphia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sleep Inn Center City(Philadelphia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveller rating
982
457
82
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
982
457
82
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliberty bellamerican revolutionold cityafternoon tea and cookieshistoric sitesgreat locationwithin walking distancewine and cheeseevery afternoonacross the streetparking passchestnut streetsmall hotelcity taverncharming hotelbetsy ross houseshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,277 - 1,282 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This small hotel reminded me of the hotel I stay at in Montreal. Great location within walking distance to historic buildings, many restaurants, the waterfront and even the Walnut Street Theater. Very comfortable bed. Exceptionally friendly and knowledgable staff. This was my first trip to Philadelphia and I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The 1 Queen bed room was small but still very comfortable. Desk with chair and one arm chair.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5,032,122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

All the benefits of a hotel with the graciousness of a B&B. Comfortable bedding, hot breakfast, and a knowledgeable staff that goes out of their way to be helpful. Super great location in walking distance to a variety of wonderful restaurants, the historic landmarks every visitor must see, and some of Philly's best shopping areas.

Room Tip: Had the opportunity to stay in two different rooms. One had standard beds and the other had queen. Both very comfortable. Some rooms have small frigs and microwave. Lobby serves coffee part of day and cookies mid afternoon and everything you need in food or sundries is very close on same or next block.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GingCorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed here one night. Myself and my 18 yr old daughter did a 4 day nyc, 2 day philly, 8 days in DC 'last big trip' before she goes to school in December 2011.

This hotel was great! Room was large, warm, and comfortable. The staff was great and really made us feel at home. The only negative was it is right on the street and there is some minimal traffic noise (not much, just saying!). Local "Khyber Pass Bar" was great as was the Buddakan restaurant, both within a block or two. Independence hall and other sites are all in really easy walking distance.

We wanted to see Independence hall and we were not overly thrilled to be going to philly (I like it but friends had a lot of bad things to say). Anyway we took train from nyc and got to the 30th street station and then took the subway down to market and 5th. Walked to the hotel.

People in philly were all great! People helped us on the subway, on the street, in the exhibits, in the restaurants. Really a nice place and I will for sure return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NoSleepSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We have stayed at MANY Best Westerns both in Europe and throughout the United States and have several favorites.....have just added the BW Plus Independence Park Hotel to one of our top five. Wonderful service and a lovely, very clean room, very nicely appointed with good amenities. Parking around the corner @$18 was a great buy considering some of the other hotels around the area with parking up to $40 per night! A great location and good value!!

Room Tip: loved our corner room on the 5th floor
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kscaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I have no complaints at all about my stay here and would definitely recommend this hotel. Nice, clean rooms, friendly, helpful staff, convenient location to a lot of walkable places. Would stay here again if I ever get back up that way.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindabart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews