We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and apartment, perfect fit for our...”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
85 reviews
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia s Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kelly L
1 review
“Great location and apartment, perfect fit for our needs.”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Thank you for making our girls trip spectacular with a prime location and affordable apartment for our needs.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eminva
Vienna, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Convenient and Economical Choice in Downtown Philly”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We visited Philadelphia with our son to tour colleges. We were looking for room to spread out without breaking the bank. This apartment served our purposes very well. I would recommend it to families and other small groups looking for convenience and affordability.

The apartment was clean, tastefully decorated and had many amenities (washer/dryer/fully stocked kitchen) (note: the furniture and art work were different than in the photos, but comparable). The building is secure and quiet. It is located in a bustling neighborhood with many options for dining, shopping and sight seeing.

Our only complaint was that the water pressure was poor in the showers and the water never got very warm on weekday mornings.

Tip: If you are bothered by noise from the street, our unit had a box fan in the closet. We turned that on and slept peacefully.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msystx
USVI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comforts of home for everyone”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just returned from the Commonwealth Building in Philadelphia. Check-in was smooth despite the constant flow of traffic on Chestnut Street. The condo was clean, modern and spacious for my family of five. Great location for everything but don't sleep on the Halal food trucks on the corner - the food is delicious and affordable compared to the prices of local eateries. Had breakfast at the Green Eggs Cafe on 13th - good food, large portions but kind of pricey and they're cash only. The SA property definitely beat staying in separate hotels and we will certainly look for other Stay Alfred options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GulfCoast...
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable, secure, and great location to visit Philly.”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great location to see so much of Philly without a car. A couple of easy walking blocks to Reading Terminal Markets. Kitchen facilities made a big difference. Would definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merecarp
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
“Clean, comfortable, and close to convention center”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This 2-bedroom apartment is on the 14th floor in a building in downtown Philly. There was enough space for 5 of us and the kitchen was fully stocked with all supplies needed to prepare simple meals. There was a 7-eleven right downstairs and a Target across the street. The convention center was a 5 minute easy walk in one direction and the Liberty Bell a 5-10min walk in the other direction. China town was also very close by. Lots of restaurants and bars in the area as well as museums and city hall. Very good location for a conference or to explore the city! Only complaint I have is that there are two keys with fobs that allow you to get into the building. This likely wouldn't be a problem for most groups, but with 5 of us on different schedules, it made things tricky at times. Overall a great experience!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerrydunb...
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved it. Great location, nice place. My kids really liked staying in apt versus hotel. Could walk to all historical sites.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M
1 review
“Great stay, great price”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Clean, modern apartment. Great location. We had a problem with hot water and it was quickly addressed. Staff at apartment were helpful and friendly. First time using Stay Alfred, would use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing