We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rehearsal Dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Di Bruno Bros.

Di Bruno Bros.
Ranked #95 of 4,339 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: City Center West
Seaville
Level Contributor
170 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Rehearsal Dinner”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Attended a wedding rehearsal dinner here and was the food good --yes sir. Very nice place -upstairs for such an event. Downstairs deli/restaurant looked super also.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    72
    16
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
141 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Taste O Philadelphia”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Amazing gourmet grocery in the heart of the city with true Philly flavor. They sample most products and the staff is super friendly and knowledgeable. The upstairs has prepared food, seating, and free WiFi.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ThePickledPeddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great source of gourmet”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I imagine if I lived in Philadelphia, I'd head over to this high-end Italian grocer/cafe/deli often. It happened to make for the perfect quick breakfast, but there are so many possibilities with the cheeses, meats, breads, pastries and other top notch, often imported, selections for any meal. It's the fancier, larger outpost of an original store in the Italian market, as far as I can tell. For lower prices, there are other grocers down in that part of town, but they made a smart move expanding to the Rittenhouse Square area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrewc903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Some special food, but way overpriced”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We came for lunch and some take-home treats, but were disappointed that much of the food was the same we can get at a better food market, but at higher prices. First the lunch, a muffuletta sandwich that was not overly stuffed, but made with good quality ingredients and excellent bread. So far, so good. But when we went downstairs to look for some special olives, the selection was underwhelming. We love cheese, and I know there are lots of outstanding ones here if you're willing to pay $25 or more a pound. But a lot of others were the same thing we can get at Wegmans, but at $3 a pound more. There's a lot of luscious looking prepared food, too, but at these prices I'd rather buy good ingredients and make my own.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LikeLivingThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to grab lunch or a snack!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Wonderful market. We went in to grab a light lunch/snack. The choices were plenty. We ended up getting a fresh baguette and a delicious pre-made cheese plate. The cheese plate included a great variety of cheeses, dried and fresh fruit and nuts. I would definitely go back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rambling4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Di Bruno Bros. also viewed

 

Been to Di Bruno Bros.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing