We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Living Room Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
61 reviews
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental  Bathroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Hallway
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cananom
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We found this vacation apartment very much to our liking and in an excellent and convenient location. The beds were really comfy and there was enough household equipment to suit our needs along with all being very clean.

All three of us would have no hesitation in recommending this accomodation and would definitely stay there ourselves again if another opportunity arose to visit this very interesting city.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim P
1 review
“Great location, very clean”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed for a few days while visiting U Penn. Great location. Check in/out was very easy. Parking was only 2 blocks away but with all the one way streets it can take a while to get there during rush hour.

Our only complaint was that the sheets are of poor quality. They feel quite rough compared to what you get in a decent hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sheets
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A few kinks to work out, in order to make it top notch...”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed at the AQ RIttenhouse with a larger family group on the 9th floor, and for the most part- it was very enjoyable. There were just a few kinks that made our experience a little less than ideal, most of which are maintenance-related.

First, the pros:

1. Location- great centralized area that's within walking distance of many landmarks, good shopping, and lots of dining options. We bought groceries at Di Brunos to stock up, and it was nice to have a Dunkin Donuts two doors down and a CVS about 3 blocks down.
2. Key pick-up (check-in AND check-out) was quick and painless, and the front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. *Though they could not hold our luggage for us upon check-in and check-out, they WERE willing to hold bags of groceries for us for a short period of time, in between shopping trips. This was a plus.
3. Loved having use of full kitchen with fully stocked (and clean!) dishes and flatware. The complimentary basket of goodies was a bonus!

And now the cons:

1. Water pressure and temperature were not sufficient- I can deal with weak water pressure, but when it's snowing outside and you want nothing more than a HOT shower, a cool to lukewarm one (at best!) can really make for an unpleasant stay. It was a problem on more than one occasion, and more than just one time of day.
2. Bad room configuring and appliances that did not work- the way the 2nd bedroom was configured made it impossible to open the drawers of the dresser. It was laughable- you could not walk around the end of the bed between the dresser either. The lamp in the living area was broken, so we couldn't turn it on or off.
3. The rooftop deck was inaccessible for the entirety of our stay, which was disappointing. The inside rooftop area, however, did make for a convenient gathering place for our large group. (we had family staying in 3 different units)
4. Disconnect between property owners and front desk staff- as friendly and accommodating as the front desk staff were, they were unable to help us with various things through out our stay- an example would be that we needed an extra blanket for the pull-out sofa bed, and when I went down to ask for one, they didn't seem to have an extra supply of these basic necessities. Same with towels and paper goods.
5. Other issues my family in the other units experienced- Bed sheets that were not the right size for the bed (fitted queen sheet on a king-sized bed), and a shower curtain that was too short for the shower, which made for leaky showering conditions! And there was also an issue with a shower head not being properly screwed into the wall.

Overall, most of our issues could have been easily remedied with a quick and swift visit by an efficient maintenance team. But in my opinion, there is not enough visibility by the property owners (or an accurate report of true conditions of each unit) to know what really is going on in the building, and no one is ever there to fix issues on the spot. (as it would be at a hotel) This property has great potential- but there needs to be better communication between owners, front desk staff, and maintenance to make it a well-run establishment. Would also highly recommend that the property link up with a porter service to hold luggage at front desk. This would have made our stay SO much more convenient!

If these issues were resolved, we would definitely return- but as is stands, I would probably take my future business to a competing hotel, such as Sofitel or Westin, which are within a 1-mile radius of Rittenhouse Square.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and modern decor.
Liked least: General maintenance issues with building and unit; no access to extra basic necessities (towels/blankets); not being able to hold luggage at front desk.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review, Jenny. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city, but it sounds like many issues impacted your stay. I have taken the time to report your housekeeping observations to our staff so future guests will have a better experience. Please give us a call next time you come to town we can provide you with the 5 star stay you deserve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feng L
1 review
“Good location, very convenient !”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The apartment is very close to the historic area of the city ! Our children and I walked to almost everywhere we wanted to go without taking subway or buses, includingChina town and Liberty bell.

The room is clean and tidy and comfortable. However I Wish I was informed about the following before taking it:

1. The room is a bit noisy from the street . For people who are used to quietness at night may feel hard to fall asleep. We lived on the tenth floor but still felt so.
2. The room facing the street may be too bright at night. This , again , is caused by the lights on the street. The blinds of the Windows doesn't block light very well.
3. One of the bathtub doesn't drain well. During showering , the tub water continue to rise up. It didn't bother too much as the other bathtub drains well.
4. Don't use the washing machine. We had to use it for our baby clothes. However we immediately regretted to do so as the whole entire apartment became filled with detergent smell that took hours to disperse.
5. Parking one the street to load and unload your stuff can be a little tricky as there is no loop or reserved spot to do so. You may end up either blocking a lane of traffic (and feel uncomfortable) or drive around until you find a right spot .

In general, this is nice apartment and particularly for people who are not so sensitive to noise and lights during sleep.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mscontrad...
Feasterville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a fabulous find!”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband was going through a trial program at the Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania. His doctor said it would be a smart move for us to stay in center city so we could get to the hospital if need be.

Our son recommended we stay at the AQ Rittenhouse through Stay Alfred. His offices are around the corner and he watched the building go up. In fact, he went to see one of the apartments and said we'd love it. Boy, was he right.

After his rave reviews and what I read online, I decided that this was perfect for the three of us. The apartment was very attractive and smartly appointed. We had two bedrooms, two full baths, a kitchen with all the conveniences of home, a bright living room, and even a washer and dryer.

The best was the 24 hour concierge and location. We were right in the thick of things. We rediscovered Philadelphia and all it has to offer.

The Stay Alfred group was amazing to deal with and I'd definitely choose one of their locations again. A beautiful furnished apartment is so much nicer than staying in a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam I
1 review
“Beautiful apartment and great location”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Apartment was beautiful. Slept 6 comfortably. Location was unbeatable. Rooftop was great for bbq and to enjoy a few drinks during the day. However, it is closed at night. Overall excellent and would stay here again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miteymite
Ontario, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect way to spend time with family”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We traveled to Philadelphia for a family wedding. My immediate family also traveled from another state with their 2 1/2 yo daughter. The stay Alfred apt option was perfect. The apartment is in an ideal location to walk to downtown venues and sites. It is housed in a secure building. The apt is modern and has all the amenities needed. It is small but comfortable for 4 adults and a child. I would definitely visit this location again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing