We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“4 Sisters Loved the Commonwealth!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area Stay Alfred vVacation Rental Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
95 reviews
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred vVacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arabic first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Margy M
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
“4 Sisters Loved the Commonwealth!”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We opened the door to a naturally brightly lit lovely apartment. Decor was simple, not fussy, easy to maneuver, all our needs were met. We did call to request a couple of items and they were delivered the next day as promised along with a phone call to make sure we had what we needed. It was close to the convention center and Reading market along with several restaurants. The doormen/women were welcoming and helpful. I look forward to staying there next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of staying in an apartment instead of a hotel.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawan A
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“It was Okay...”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I loved the apartment the staff was wonderful specially (tyra and shanon from the front desk) they were always smiling & helpful. the things I didn't like was how expensive it was for 26 nights it was 3700$ which is equal to 3 months of rent and overpriced in my opinion & didn't have any special services like (housekeeping,dry cleaning ..etc) to make it worth the money it was the same services offered at any apartment building and compared to other buildings I found that the gym& business center is extremely small but I still liked the fact that it was accessible 24/7 . Other than that I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend it to friends.

Rawan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: internet/friendly staff/coffee machine
Liked least: overpriced/small gym/small business center
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you did not agree with our pricing and the amenities provided. Unfortunately, our pricing changes depending upon availability and so can sometimes increase when there is less availability for a given property. We're very sorry that this affected your stay with us. We hope that you will give us a second chance to provide you with a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Easy”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The process was quite easy. The apartment we stayed as was perfect for our needs. And the location was perfect! Just a block away from Reading Terminal Market.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: There was only the bare minimum of kitchen staples -- only enough coffee for one pot, for instance. No sugar. Just salt and pepper.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review! We hope to host you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKelly261...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Excellent location - downtoen Philly penthouse!”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Great modern two bedroom apartment in an excellent location. Steps to the Reading Market, City Hall, and too many happy hours to try out in two days! All restaurants and bars had great food, drinks and a fun atmosphere. We walked to the historic downtown area, Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell. Really could not have been in a better location for everything we wanted. Easy subway ride to Xfinity live to see a Flyers game, quick trip to the Rocky Steps and other Philly must sees!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and overall apartment space and amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to make the most out of your trip to Philadelphia. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivys89
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The building is located on a very busy street and in the big city noise is just a fact of life. They are kind enough to provide earplugs & sleeping masks. The apartment was very large. Two bedrooms with a large living area & kitchen. They provided snacks and coffee and a couple of bottles of water which was a nice touch.

The apartment accommodated 5 adults comfortably. Enough towels were provided along with basic toiletries. A blow dryer was also available. The apartment had a washer & dryer (detergent was provided) although we did not use.

The building is secured w/front staff 24/7. It was a little cumbersome to get into the building the first time but after that it was a breeze. We elected to pay for the parking and that was the best decision. Parking is located about a block away from the location. The garage card made it easy.

The apartment was clean, safe, but loud saying this I would recommend for the size & price- well worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Security
Liked least: How loud the street was (construction)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick720
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We had a wonderful stay. The place was beautiful with an awesome view. It was close to everything - shopping, restaurants, Reading Market and City Hall. To top it off, it was even cheaper than Embassy Suites!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and 2 bedrooms
Liked least: Figuring out the parking.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you had a wonderful stay in Philly. We hope to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosemaryB...
Dunedin, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Room in the heart of Center City”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Much can be said complimentary about the room. Spacious,clean, full kitchen amenities all in all a great room. The one downside, center city is quite active and busy,which meant the noise level on the weekend was quite loud. I had no issue,but it had kept my adult daughter awake. If you live in a very quiet community,it may be an issue,for me personally,it didn't. The best was the location,within walking distance to most all who visit for the historical sites. I would recommend this property,if asked.

Rosemary

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: City Noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing