We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area Stay Alfred vVacation Rental Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
96 reviews
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred vVacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arabic first
English first
French first
Any
English first
es2ne
Cumming, Georgia
2 reviews
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Thank you for a great vacation. We had everything we needed and the place was immaculate. We had an amazing time. Looking forward to our next stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzi G
1 review
“Fabulous location, great apartment”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Loved our stay at this apartment, clean, well appointed and in a fabulous location within walking distance to Reading Market, Liberty Bell and all main tourist sights. Bed was comfy, rooms spacious and well set up kitchenette facilities. We were able to find parking (at additional cost) not too far away

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynthiane...
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great alternative to hotel!”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved staying with Stay Alfred in Philadelphia. Bright 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment was much better than a hotel room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
436marie
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious comfort in a perfect location”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is the first place I've stayed where the unit was actually larger than the pictures showed. We were a party of 4 women and there was plenty of stylish space to spread out in. The unit was clean, comfortable, and well appointed. The kitchen was stocked with high quality items and had everything we needed. There are many fantastic restaurants within a couple of blocks. We also took advantage of the Target store across the street to buy breakfast items and other supplies. There are several other grocery options nearby. The convention center is a quick 3 block walk away. The unit is close to the train line for easy access to and from the airport. As would be true with any downtown unit, you do hear some street noise but the complex itself is very quiet. I highly recommend this apartment. Stay Alfred is very easy to work with and provides excellent customer service.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela S
Syracuse, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice condo center city Philly”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at Stay Alfred Commonwealth building in center city Philadelphia. The apartment was a spacious 2 bed/2 bath with a kitchen. It is a few blocks walk from the Convention Center and the Reading Terminal Market. The only negatives to this building is the city noise which does carry, even to the upper floors. I use ear plugs. Unfortunately, we were there the weekend of the St. Patrick's
Day parade and the noise was unusually loud throughout the night. The apartment we stayed in this year could use new carpets in the bedrooms which are worn with some holes, but was otherwise clean and updated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewJ2...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Could not ask for more”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This apartment was like being home from home. It was clean tidy well presented in the most amazing location.
A supermarket over the road with reading terminal market 2 blocks away and on one of the main streets in Philadelphia was perfect. Could walk everywhere.
The staff in reception were always very friendly and helpful and are a great asset to the apartment.
The only recommendation would be help in working American tv lol
Would go back in a heartbeat

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennykamb
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Wonderful location and clean would definitely recommend and would come back Myself . Close to great shopping

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing