We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location in the city but cleanliness could...”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental  Bathroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Hallway
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Greek first
Spanish first
Any
English first
golfsever...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location in the city but cleanliness could use some attention.”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stay Alfred is great but I contacted them after my stay to let them know of the mold growing on the shower curtain and never heard from anyone. They also said that you had laundry detergent provided to use the washing machine, but there was not any in the unit. The location is great in the city and the buildings rooftop lounge area is a great plus. Parking was convenient and easy to go in and out. I would definitely use Stay Alfred again even with the issues I encountered on this trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cty58894
Trussville, Alabama
1 review
“No hassle trip.”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Booking was simple and condo was as advertised. We enjoyed our trip and were very comfortable in our unit. Would use Stay Alfred again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinDoha
Doha
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic location!”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

All in all this was a very nice place to stay. A few issues at the start as there was not enough towels and bedding for the 5 of us and there wasn't any dish towels or cloths. Since housekeeping was done for the night we couldn't get these until the next day. The sleeping sofa is not suited for a bigger person but convenient for the 5 the guest. We would come back again as it was pretty good value, comfortable and modern, and in a great location to check out Philly!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennaraes...
Apex, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Rental in Center City Location”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apartment was just as described. The bedrooms are small and the beds take up most of the room, but they were comfortable. The check in process was very simple. We opted for the parking pass since we drove and had our car - the parking garage is a couple of blocks away but it's fairly quick to get your car when you need to drive somewhere. We were able to walk (with our two small children) to many sites - and drive to the further ones. There are plenty of restaurants and grocery stores and convenience stores within walking distance.

One negative we had was that there was a lot of mold on the bottom of the shower curtain in the master bath - that needs to be changed. Otherwise, the apartment was clean and a great home base to have for our trip to visit family and do some sightseeing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Mary...
1 review
“Clean, pristine, sophisticated, with that feel of being at home with family.”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Chic and beautiful. All the amenities and comfort of home. Comparable pricing to a hotel, but with a more relaxed, homey feel. I recommend it! I will look for StayAlfred accommodations on our next family excursion.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scs s
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“bad drain dirty”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

the master bath drain did not drain. there was thick mold on the bottom of the shower curtain. there was trash in the trash cans. we were expected to take out the trash but there were no trash bags.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are very sorry that you experienced many issues during your stay. We will make sure to pass along your comments in hopes to have these issues addressed and sincerely hope that you will give us a second chance to provide you with a proper 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLN_123
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A safe, central location in Philly”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My son was graduating from Drexel and we used the Stay Alfred apartment as a base for four of us visiting from out-of-town. Roof top terrace was such a plus! Not only did we end up on the roof every night after dinner for a nightcap (cheaper than going out), we also had a catered lunch for 19 on Saturday on the terrace.

Only negatives were 1) could not get in to the apt until after 4 pm because cleaners were behind schedule and 2) blinds need to be replaced in the bedrooms - broken and let too much light in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and security
Liked least: broken blinds in the master bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;