We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pregame Food”
Review of McFadden's

McFadden's
Ranked #1,353 of 4,370 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Restaurant details
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Pregame Food”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Always quick and decent food for a quick bite before the baseball game, enjoy some beers before heading inside to the game.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank cruiser911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    29
    18
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
291 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good service and variety on the menu”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

There was large gathering in the restuarant/bar and the service was still very good. The menu was extensive and food was good quality. This is a good option if you are at the ballpark.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RJFfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May,NJ
Level Contributor
273 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Green Legion Tailgate”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The Green Legion has a tailgate at McFaddens ballpark every Eagles home game and I've always wanted to check them out. Awesome environment, good food & a great staff. We had a great time and no worries of lugging all the requisite food and drinks and other things that you need to bring. Just go in and enjoy food,beverages,live music and Eagles fans that are fired up for the game. My only moan would be a bigger beer selection would be great. Great job Green Legion! You can bet that my next Eagles game will include your awesome tailgate party.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigkahuana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
412 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Take me out to the ball game!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We ate at McFadden's before a baseball game for convenience. The selections were typical bar food with a few entrees. Our friends had the Shepard's pie...quite hearty and well made, and the chicken/mashed potatoes/asparagus entree...nicely made! My husband enjoyed his burger and waffle fries. I had the fish tacos and Philly fries (waffle fries with Old Bay and a side of Cheese Wiz)...very tasty! The server was efficient. It gets crowded, so be there at least an hour before the game.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gwenrich8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
178 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Right around the corner from the tour”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We did the tour of the stadium with family and friends and McFadden's was right around the corner so we had lunch. The food is good....not bad but not great. Seems like you're average bar food with lots of bar food choices. We did have a super server who was very attentive to our table.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank basketlady88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McFadden's also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to McFadden's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing