We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Que rico!”
Review of Taco Riendo

Taco Riendo
Ranked #746 of 4,390 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Restaurant details
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Que rico!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

A little hole in the wall establishment that serves up tasty and authentic tacos (corn tortillas, grilled meat/veggies, cilantro and lime--none of the fake American sour cream and cheese crap that's both unhealthy and unMexican) t'd other Mexican street food such as grilled corn on the cob served with mayonnaise, white cheese, spices and lime. It's divine! And cheap. A full meal here will set you back under $10 . And, if you're never tried grilled cactus (nopal), you must. Many of the taco orders feature it and it's delicious. Buen provecho!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzanneGarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Favorite”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

When I was in school at Temple, I went to Taco Riendo regularly. Great tacos, tostadas, and horchata, among other things. The patio is also nice during the spring/summer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Increible con precios buenos”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The best place in Philadelphia that we've been to thus far for authentic Mexican tacos. From the handmade corn tortillas to the cooking method of the meat to the salsas and little bit of lime to squeeze over the tacos, you cannot go wrong for $3/taco. My favorite is the chicken and I love the sopes too. My h my husband loves the Azteca which is steak and nopal (cactus) with cheese and he is over the moon with the roasted corn--it's just like what we've bought on the streets of Mexico: roasted, smeared in mayonnaise and cotija cheese and spices. Top it off with a typical Mexico soda or horchata and it's a great, cheap, meal. Buen provecho!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneGarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We come here once every two weeks, the food is prepared fresh and always outstanding. The menu has something for every mood and every craving. Highly recommend getting there in time for breakfast (up to 3pm I think), the Chorizo/Cheese and Potato tacos are perfect.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good mexican food”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I really enjoyed the atmosphere of this place, The food was amazing. corn on the cob is a must it's mmm mmm good. I will be coming back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank disneylover87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taco Riendo also viewed

Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Taco Riendo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing