We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey for quality....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard
Ranked #78 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pricey for quality....”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I needed a place for me and my two young girls to stay while in the area visiting and should have paid attention to the trip advisor reviews. The online description said they had a room with 2 beds and a coffee maker for around $63 a night with a 20% discount if rented for at least 3 nights. I didn't want to miss out on the deal so I called to reserve but was in dismay when the operator said that the room would be around $76 for a double bed room. Ok, still cheaper than downtown so I booked.
Today is day 2. They cleaned the room and it smells like cat pee. It was better yesterday!! I called the front desk because when we came back to the room one of the large picture frames above the bed had fallen down...Thank goodness my little girl wasn't sleeping at the time, but I wanted to make sure they weren't in the middle of repairs at 930pm. He said they were not but didn't reply to my statement about the awful stench...it may be the air conditioner on the wall? No coffee maker by the way.
I'm afraid to try the continental breakfast. We only want a clean place to crash.
Definitely not worth the $225 stay for a smelly, poorly up kept room where the security guard sits in the lobby talking on his cell phone every time we walk by and parking is minimal. Maybe worth $45 a night. Very disappointed. One more night to go...yay. :-(

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypatel4200, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Please accept our sincere apologies for our failure to meet your expectations and not providing a positive experience. There are no excuses for not being able to provide you a positive stay.

We will be sure to correct these issues asap and we hope that you give us one more try.

Thank you for your candid review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    36
    96
    85
    144
See reviews for
97
96
38
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very poorly maintain facility.Towel were warn out. Beds were uncomfortable. Bath tub and sink had hair. Only good thing was cheaper than downtown pricy hotels. You get what you pay. Next time I will find another hotel.

Room Tip: Check your room first before pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypatel4200, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It is certainly not our intention to have a guest unsatisfied with their stay to this extent, We are highly sorry for this issue you faced at our property , We spend ample time daily to make sure each room is thoroughly cleaned and that there is nothing missed while cleaning the room. I do apologize for the cleanliness issue you faced at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This hotel is located a few miles from the heart of Philadelphia so you will get a good clean room for under $100. I recommend skipping the free corn muffins and toast, and instead walking the 100 feet to the IHOP where for 8 bucks you can get a massive omelet and fresh coffee. The hotel manager cheerfully gave me an extra hour to take care of some business.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypatel4200, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your valuable review.

It is our pleasure to hear about your positive experience here. We are very happy to know that your enjoyed our clean rooms and thank you so much for recognizing our staff's hard work

We strive to cater to the needs of all our valued guests- the added convenience of complimentary high speed Wi-Fi, breakfast is always available to you. We’d love to have you back next time you’re in Philly area!

Thank you so much once again

Days inn PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I thought overall that the room was clean. The only things I would change is to have a decent supply of towels and hand cloths in the bathroom and the underlying sheets had spots on them so my comment would be to dispose of sheets that have stains on them even though they may have been previously washed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shamil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypatel4200, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your insight and opinion on our hotel. We will definitely take your suggestions about the towels and be sure to implement that asap. We are very sorry that your stay was not 5 star. Our goal is to provide each customer with 5 star service, We would love to invite you back to give us another chance and so that we could show you the improvement first hand.

thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
Chinatown
Sleep Inn Center City
Sleep Inn Center City
#47 of 85 in Philadelphia
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard

Property: Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard
Address: 4200 Roosevelt Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard 1.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing