We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not recommend for long stay or families with children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard
Ranked #78 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
1 review
“Not recommend for long stay or families with children”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Bed was comfortable for a short visit only, though one blanket on bed had gum stuck too it. The breakfast was very minimal at best, would have preferred more options. No iron or ironing board as advertised. Service can have been better regarding check in and check out. Also had issue with room key at one point. Also was surprised that there was only stair access to top floors, no elevator?

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypatel4200, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are extremely apologetic for your bad experience, and hope to be able to make it up to you.

daily we make sure everything is clean, tidy, and consistent. We spend time each day making sure our rooms are cleaned, We would like to invite you back at a 20% discounted rate next time you are in town.

Please bring a print out of this review .

Once again we are very sorry for the issue you faced at our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    36
    96
    85
    144
See reviews for
97
96
38
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Room and bathroom were clean but they and overall facility were definitely dated and in need of renovation. I was ok with it but my wife was not.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank paul46sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypatel4200, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We apologize that you felt that our hotel was dated, We are always keen on improving our hotel and we are doing our best to upgrade sections at a time when the requirements arise by our franchise, We appreciate you pointing out the cleanliness of our room and bathroom area.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Room was like a box though pretty clean BUT the Hotel staff was not accomodating when my key failed 3 times and kept failing through out my 5 day stay. The clientele seemed a bit on the rough side. some of the employees were NOT helpful at all. I'm former LP Supervisor at a Major Hotel so I know how biz is run. They told me there were no taxi service to theFlyers game! I;m like in all Philly? Til the manager stepped in and I Had a decent towncar driver who made the trip better. But I'm Never staying there again.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypatel4200, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Valued guest,

I am very sorry that you did not feel that our hotel was up to your standards. We will work diligently on correcting the concerns you had at our property and we hope that you can give us one more try and we will be sure to meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I travel throughout the Northeast and have stayed in many fine hotels, but this one should be shut down! When I arrived the desk clerk ignored me and when I finally got his attention he said "O' I thought you were one of the workers"....really...I dont think so.When I got to the room there was no coffee maker and the room looked shabby, the bed, which was ok to sleep on was the best part of the room. An old TV but the remote worked. The carpet looked as it has been in there for decades. There was the old smell of reefer in the halls and the window curtains came down across the AC unit so the AC blew into the curtains first. There were lowlifes in the parking lot and lobby and a couple of hookers outside. Surprisingly the wake up call rang at 530 as I requested but when I went down for "breakfast" all they had was bread, cereal and coffee. The Days Inn in Wilmington had eggs, bagels, home fries...a breakfast. I had a piece of bread and watered down coffee as I walked out the door. When I came back for the second night my room had not been touched in 8 hours. I then went downstairs to talk to the room clerk and he said housekeeping will get to it when they get to it. In addition he said that the days inn was a franchise so they could do what they wanted. And this guy works as a desk clerk. I did get a coffee maker and was told the guests steal them so they dont put them in the rooms any more. I called Wyndham and filed a complaint...the Days Inn charged my company $206 for two nights...NOT WORTH THE PRICE!!!!! The only thing I can say good about the hotel is the housekeeping, they were friendly and helpful. They even told me this is the way the hotel runs the place and they dont care about the guests..they want the $$$$$. How about a response from the owner of the hotel with solid answers to fixing the problems associated with the place? Ive stayed in good mom and pop motels around the country for $30 a night that gave excellent service, there has to be something that can be done to fix it.....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trainman4988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypatel4200, Director of Sales at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Valued guest,

I am very sorry that you did not feel that our hotel was up to your standards. We will work diligently on correcting the concerns you had at our property and we hope that you can give us one more try and we will be sure to meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
Chinatown
Sleep Inn Center City
Sleep Inn Center City
#47 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard

Property: Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard
Address: 4200 Roosevelt Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard 1.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing