We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel close for the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #43 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good hotel close for the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed here for one night because we needed to be close to the airport. This hotel was great for this as it was less than a mile away. also there is a free shuttle that goes to the airport about every half an hour. This was great and it could easily take all of our luggage. The hotel was also nice. the resturant was good, the staff were very helpful and they even gave us free snacks when we were leaving for the airport. the rooms were also large and spacious. My only complain was that the pool was a little dirty. The hot tub was good though. There is also outdoor seating near the pool area. Overall this was a nice hotel and I would reccommend it as an airport hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCcarnforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    431
    243
    193
    112
See reviews for
491
258
76
514
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

our beds had stains on them so bad it was really just unacceptable!!! not sure if it was blood, wine or what but i sure wasnt getting close enough to find out! when the guy from the front desk saw what we were dealing with i believe his exact words were "jesus christ!" he did change the sheets and gave us a brown blanket but we had no top sheets or comforter on any beds and just a brown nasty blanket! thank god my kids brought their own blankets that we could share with them!! if we would have had time in the morning and wouldnt have had an early flight, i would have tried talking to someone and would have insisted on a full refund-stained beds and no sheets or blankets-come on!!!!!!! i could have slept in my car more comfortably-especially cleaner in there and i have 2 kids!!! The whole online ordering before you arrive is a joke..ordered extra towels to be in our room bc i knew we would be arriving late and didn't want to have to deal with it. Called front desk and they never did bring them...and by the time they got done changing the bottom sheets for us it was 12:45am and we were all totally exhausted so we shared towels. again, totally not up to our expectations! then when we arrived back at the philly airport aug 20, we had no problem getting our luggage and getting to the designated spot after calling for the shuttle. we waited 45 minutes for the shuttle to arrive! really?? the other hotel shuttles went past 3 times or more before embassy sent a little van and had to pick up 9 people at several stops..why they didnt send the big shuttle to make people comfortable is interesting? needless to say, we will not be staying at the embassy suites ever again and really am not impressed with the hilton honors. i am a new member of HH and have been member of starwood for years-heard HH was nice and thought i would give it a try..we recently stayed at another hilton airport hotel and same thing happened with the towels and honestly i like starwood better:( too bad cuz i always thought hilton was tip top-not in my experiences!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Corina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbrouillette, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Corina K,

We are absolutely sorry for your experience at our Hotel. I assure you this is not indiscative of the level of service and product we strive to provide to each of our valued guests. Your comments and experience have been reviewed by our entire team and the necessary actions taken to insure improved quality and service delivery. In reasearching I see that an adjustment was made during your stay. We have executed an adjustment for the remainder of your stay. Once again, please accept our apology for your poor stay with us.
Paul Brouillette, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hotel was nice but seems expensive. Hotel staff was very friendly. It was quiet and comfortable. Toilet in the room had toilet paper in the bowl when I checked in. The Ahi Tuna at the restaurant was good but I ordered it rare as Ahi Tuna should be and it came out well done. Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

It is close to the airport and that is probably its main attraction. The hotel is typical 70's style with a huge 5 storey atrium, energy prices were not a concern at that time. The furnishings are old, the elevator slow and the hotel tired. But not that it is all bad; there is a good friendly staff, good happy hour everyday and a good breakfast. It's good if you are not too fussy with the accommodation side of things. I rate it a 4 because of the happy hour.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EKKC89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Overall, a very positive experience at this hotel. Very spacious rooms. Complimentary reception was great with free adult/child beverages and snacks. We dined at restaurant too and the Turkey Reuben was delicious. The kids liked the chicken fingers. Staff was very eager to help and very friendly, from the front desk to housekeeping. Pool was clean and fairly good sized with complimentary drying towels. A bit pricey but then again in Philadelphia, near the airport, Eagles Stadium, and other main Philadelphia venues. Close to train access into center city. All considered, you may get something cheaper, but then again cheaper would probably not get you all the free extras you get here that are so nice: nice breakfast, complimentary reception, clean/spacious room (VERY SPACIOUS), pool, and very friendly staff that are just waiting to help.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Chevytj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

First of all, no courtesy phone at the airport, although all other airport hotels have one. Once I called, shuttle came promptly and very pleasant driver. The hotel didn't have my smoking room even though I reserved 5 months in advance and when I approached the bar at 11pm, they were closed. There is no mini-bar and no room service after 11pm, not good for an airport hotel that has weary travelers arriving at all hours. The suite was unimpressive and the carpets and furniture needed to be updated. The breakfast was excellent, but the dining area was like a cheap restaurant. When I travel through PHL again, I will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbrouillette, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Suzie C.

Thank you for your comments regarding our Team Members and your feedback on our facility, We continue to work on enhancements to better serve our airport traveling customers. Your feedback is very helpful.
Paul Brouillette, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed for two nights. Suites large and spacious, breakfast good, omelettes made to order. Staff helpful. Shuttle bus to the airport and they were helpful and took us the next day to the car rental pick up. Only complaint is that you have to pay for parking

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Hertfordsh... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
aloft Philadelphia Airport
aloft Philadelphia Airport
#56 of 85 in Philadelphia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Address: 9000 Bartram Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#48 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning accommodations at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport hotel are designed for your comfort. Unwind in the lush, tranquil atmosphere of the open-air atrium after a long day of business or leisure in Philadelphia during the Evening Reception*, featuring complimentary drinks and snacks. Enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast in the hotel's atrium, and additional on-site services such as a modern fitness center and an indoor pool. This hotel is less than a mile from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Philadelphia
Philadelphia Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing