We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch Hotel at a Reasonable Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City
Ranked #46 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Woodside, United States
1 review
“Top Notch Hotel at a Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

The Embassy Suites in City Center, Philadelphia, is in a perfect location for sight seeing and is ten minutes away from the Convention Center. The staff at the Embassy Suites are friendly, helpful and the suite is larger than my first apartment! Breakfast included made to order omlettes or eggs buffet, along with a full selection of fresh fruit, cereal and donuts. I recommend the Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    738
    436
    179
    132
See reviews for
754
373
108
527
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hotel is located in a prime location for walking to several wonderful museums in the Philadelphia area. We spent a long weekend attending the Made in America Festival and the hotel was surprisingly quiet. Our family felt safe walking in the area of the hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. Our hot breakfast was included, but could have been skipped - the potatoes and sausage were completely inedible, but I believe that was the fault of TGI Friday's that was connected to Embassy Suites. Hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful. Valet parking underneath hotel was convenient. Would definitely plan on staying there again, but would just skip breakfast.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite that was huge! Two double beds and a fold out double couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Overall, a clean and moderately quiet property (given its location). Front desk staff were moderately friendly/helpful. Breakfast is above average, with a good variety, and convenience. The only minor issue is that the WiFi in the room costs extra, but is free in the lobby area (with a pass-code). But, overall, a good value. I would recommend this Embassy suites, if you stay/stop in Philadelphia, with one caveat mentioned below.

A note to the property management: Perhaps this property needs to be a bit more discerning regarding some of the patrons whom they allow to stay (I noticed that on a Saturday that this property was being used by some who treat the rooms solely as "party rooms" for one night). This was confirmed by my speaking with (and observing) the housekeeping staff who was cleaning up a real mess of a room that was, according to the staff, a party room that night before. Moreover, some of the patrons, on a Saturday night, were blatantly intoxicated (and loud/rude) as they rode the elevators with other guests. I saw no presence of hotel security. Not a good a environment/image for families (if you also want to cater to families).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pan080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia. We appreciate your feed back and thank you for recognizing the staff. We are predominately a corporate hotel during the week and a good mix of visitors over the weekends and summer. We do have security officers that patrol the property to ensure the safety of our guest and they are always available to assist if called. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guest enjoy their stay with us wither it's for business or pleasure, we're just excited that they choose our wonderful hotel for their lodging needs. Thank you again for your valuable feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I was checked out unexpectedly by someone in the hotel. The maintenance came by to clean my room and said that my room was checked in her records as vacant. She did nothing to ensure the error was corrected. I had to come down and check myself back in. It took approximately half an hour to fix it, and took away my time that I could spend getting to public transportation. I felt like I was unwanted at the hotel. However, the guy at the front desk took care of it and apologized many times to me. I understand that we are humans and errors happen beyond our control, but the housekeeping staff did nothing to help me, and it led me to conclude that she did not care at all. I don't know anyone in the city, so if I wasn't in the room at the time, I would not have known of the error and could have been left on the street, looking for any vacancy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Elina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for submitting your comments regarding the Embassy Suites Philadelphia hotel. I am so very sorry we made you feel unwanted, truly not the case. I am disappointed we did not exceed our normal level of service that would have prevented you from wasting time at the front desk, please accept my sincere apology. We have reiterated our steps of service with the housekeeping staff should this kind of situation occur in the future to ensure this does not happen to another valued guest. I am glad we were able to resolve the issue and you were able to continue your stay with us. Again, please accept my apology and we hope that you'll return soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phildelphia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

The staff was more than helpful. The room had several cleanliness and maintenance oversights. The odor was not inviting. A plastic bag over the smoke detector was missed, must had been a smoker in the non-smoking room. After I turned on the water with a broken faucet handle, I discovered the tub was so clogged that I had to stand in several inches of water filled with hair shavings. The kitchen faucet also in disrepair.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for staying at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia hotel. We truly appreciate your feed back regarding the deficiencies in the room and please accept my apologies. We were able to locate the room you mention and preventive maintenance has been preformed. The cleanliness issues you've mention are unacceptable and are being addressed. Thank you for your valuable feed back and we hope that this incident will detour you from coming back when in the Philadelphia area. Looking forward seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

This Embassy Suites was very nice. Room was clean and staff was very accommodating. Restaurant was a TGIF so that was very convenient. Cooked breakfast was included and featured custom omelets and a good spread. Really great value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodmere NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

I have stayed at thsi hotel over 150 times in the last year. The service is excellent it just like staying at home. The free breakfast is a plus and the staff attention to detail is another reason I stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City
Address: 1776 Benjamin Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103-1211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#36 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite, full service hotel, TGI Friday's attached to hotel, guest laundry, fitness room, valet parking available. All suites have kitchenette area, balconies with sweeping views of the city, two televisions, two phones, living, dining, work areas, separate bedroom with choice of one king or two double bed. Queen size sleep sofa in living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Philadelphia
Philadelphia Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing